Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA), Inc. Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 42
Scope and Contents This collection encompasses the records of the organization William and Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA) founded in 1986. Materials in the collection date from before the organization's founding to the present, with the majority of the material covering the years 1986 through 1992. The earliest records were maintained and created by Stephen Snell and George Greenia. The major issues covered include the founding of the organization, initial battles for recognition by the William and Mary...
Dates: 1981-2015; Majority of material found in 1986-2015

College of William & Mary. Lesbian and Gay Union Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.010
Scope and Contents

This collection contains three folders of materials about the Lesbian and Gay Union at the College of William and Mary. It includes fliers for events, meeting schedules, correspondence, funding proposals, a packet of materials from the 1986 Gay Awareness Week, and materials received from student groups at Virginia Tech and James Madison University. It also includes a copy of the by-laws of the Lambda Alliance, an early gay student group at William and Mary.

Dates: 1980-1997; Majority of material found in 1984-1987

National Planned Giving Institute Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 263
Scope and Contents This collection contains brochures, booklets, programs, and other published material describing fundraising or development seminars, conferences, and similar programs operated by the National Planned Giving Institute at The College of William and Mary. According to its brochures and newsletters, the National Planned Giving Institute at the College of William and Mary was "founded in 1967 [and] was given to the College of William and Mary in 1993 by Robert F. Sharpe & Company, Inc." The...
Dates: 1993-2000; Majority of material found in 1993-2000

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates: 1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937

Filtered By

  • Subject: Fundraising campaigns X
  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Booklets 1