Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Art Song of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg.  This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year.  Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members.  Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Tyler, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 T97
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X
  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Subject: Receipts (financial records) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Alcoholism--United States--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
∨ more
Booklets 1
Certificates 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
DVDs 1
Elections--United States--History 1
Fenians 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Invitations 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Minutes 1
Music 1
Newsletters 1
Newspapers 1
Pamphlets 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Printed ephemera 1
Programs 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Reports 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Sound Recordings 1
Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
Technical reports 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Presidents 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Young Men's Christian Associations 1
∧ less
 
Names
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
∨ more
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Johnston, Joseph Eggleston, 1807-1891 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
McGiffert, Genevieve 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Rochelle, Marie Antoinette 1
Shands, Letitia C. Tyler 1
Shands, William B. 1
Tyler Family 1
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1896 1
Tyler, Martha Rochelle, 1846-1929 1
Tyler, Robert, 1816-1878 1
United States. Board of Veterans Appeals 1
United States. Federal Trade Commission 1
∧ less