Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8

American Studies Program Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 190
Scope and Contents Acc. 2011.092 contains correspondence and subect files from the American Studies program at the College of William & Mary from 1982 to 2005. Some of the topics covered in this accession include The Tercentenary celebration of the 300th Anniversary of the College, committee meeting minutes and agendas, and information about the program itself. This collection also includes fliers, memos, and graduate handbooks of the American Studies Program at the College of William and Mary...

Commonwealth Center for the Study of American Culture

 Collection
Identifier: UA 156
Scope and Contents

The Commonwealth Center for the Study of American Culture was created in 1988 upon the recommendation of the State Council on Higher Education in Virginia. The collection includes fliers and other printed material.

Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of  the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes...

Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Human Resources Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 273
Scope and Contents

This collection contains booklets, fliers, newsletters, and reports from the Human Resources Office at the College of William and Mary.  The unit was formerly known as the Office of Personnel. The collection includes fliers for Personnel Office open houses, benefits fairs, holidays, and work hours; Commonhealth booklets; the newsletter "Inside Thiemes;" employee handbooks; salary lists for faculty and staff (1990 to the present); and other material.

Department of Physical Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Student Recreation Center Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 333
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers and calendars for activities at or by the Student Recreation Center at the College of William and Mary. The collection also holds material for predecessor and related bodies and activities related to intramural sports at the university.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Minutes 5
Correspondence 4
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 3
Publications 3
Agendas (administrative records) 2
∨ more  
Names
American Studies Program 1
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1