Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Alpha Delta Gamma Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.055
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, correspondence, programs, financial records, clippings, and bylaws for Alpha Delta Gamma, an honorary society for the Medieval and Renaissance Studies program at the College of William and Mary. Included in the accession are the bylaws for the organization; programs from the induction ceremonies; membership lists; a history of the organization at the College; and correspondence pertaining to the founding of the organization.

Henry Eastman Bennett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.005
Scope and Contents

This collection contains copies of speeches and papers written by William and Mary faculty member Henry Eastman Bennett; royalty statements and contracts for books written by Bennett; correspondence; designs for chairs and desks and plans for starting a desk-making company.

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents

The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

Lawrence I'Anson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 85 Ia6
Scope and Contents

Papers, circa 1938-1983, of Lawrence I'Anson, lawyer and justice of the Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals. Includes correspondence, invitations, programs, speeches, judicial opinions, certificates, newspaper clippings, magazine articles, photographs and scrapbooks.

Robert E. Lee Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 L52
Scope and Contents

Letter, 4 May 1861, to Robert E. Lee from T. Rowland of Fairfax County, Va. desiring a commission with the Virginia forces, bearing endorsement of Lee. Includes printed material regarding Lee, such as his farewell address to the Army of Northern Virginia, his will, and  photographs and engravings of Lee.

William Munford Tuck Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...

Robert H. Tucker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T795
Scope and Contents

Papers; 1923-1957; of Robert H. Tucker, professor of economics at Washington and Lee University, who served on Virginia Commission on County Government and the Virginia Commission on State and Local Government. Includes articles, speeches, lectures, reports and other writings concerning Virginia state and local government, tax reform, education, highways, economics, and Washington and Lee University. Most of the material is undated.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Speeches, addresses, etc. X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 6
Virginia--History--20th century 3
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Photographs 2
Publications 2
∨ more  
Language
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Alpha Delta Gamma 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
College of William and Mary. Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program 1