Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 18

Department of Anthropology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 201
Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.088 contains correspondence, subject files, committee meeting reports, and annual reports from the Department of Anthropology from 1975-2007.  Some of the topics include colloquiums put on by the department; various projects conducted by the department, including Fort Christiana and Kingsmill; and correspondence with professional organizations such as the Virginia Anthropology Consortium, American Anthropological Association, and Society for Cultural Anthropology. This...

Art Song of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg.  This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year.  Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members.  Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...

College Women's Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 19
Scope and Contents

This collection includes bylaws and constitution, minutes, financial records, clippings, correspondence, and other material related to the College Women's Club, a faculty organization at the College of William and Mary.

Earl Gregg Swem Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 79 Sw4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1927-1965, of Earl Gregg Swem, librarian and historian. Includes correspondence, reports, poems, and newspaper clippings. Subjects covered by the collection include Virginia history, bibliography, American Library Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa, Virginia Colonial Records Project, Virginia Historical Society, Jamestown Festival, Hampton Celebration, and the Virginia Historical...

W. Brooks George Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 83 Geo29
Scope and Contents

Dates; 1975-1983; of correspondence, minutes, financial reports, and brochures pertaining to the various civic organizations George was associated with, including the Central Virginia Educational Television Corporation, Commonwealth Club (Richmond, Va.), Downtown Development Unlimited, Metropolitan Richmond Chamber of Commerce, and Keep Virginia Beautiful. Inc.

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents

The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

John Tyler, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 T97

Samuel Paul Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 P28
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1828-1886, of Samuel Paul, merchants of Mt. Solon, Va. and who served as Augusta County, Va. Sheriff, 1866-1869, and Treasurer, 1870-1882. Includes correspondence with merchants in Richmond and Staunton, Va., Baltimore, Md. and Philadelphia, Pa.; receipts; legal agreements; tax records; business and animal licenses; and instructions given to county officials from state officials. Collection also includes scrapbooks, [post 1850]-1886, kept by Araminta G. Paul and Blanche Paul.

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 14
Minutes 7
Reports 7
Agendas (administrative records) 6
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 5
∨ more
Pamphlets 4
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Letters (correspondence) 3
Photographs 3
Programs 3
Receipts (financial records) 3
Scrapbooks 3
Account books 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Invitations 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Newsletters 2
Newspapers 2
Student Organizations 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 2
Agriculture--Societies, etc.--North Carolina--History 1
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 1
Alcoholism--United States--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Anthropology 1
Archaeology--Methodology 1
Art Gallery 1
Art centers 1
Artists 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Augusta County (Va.). Sheriff 1
Augusta County (Va.). Treasurer 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Book collecting--Virginia--Williamsburg--Societies 1
Booklets 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Business records 1
Bylaws 1
Capitol (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Certificates 1
Christmas cards 1
Christmas--United States 1
Class materials 1
College of William and Mary--Employees 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Cookery--Southern States 1
Cookery--Virginia 1
DVDs 1
Elections--United States--History 1
Fenians 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Granville County (N.C.)--History--19th century 1
Greeting cards 1
Hampton (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Historic buildings--Conservation and restoration--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Honors Program 1
Invoices 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Kingsmill 1
Legal documents 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Memorandums 1
Merchants--Virginia--Augusta County 1
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Music 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Photographic prints 1
Printed ephemera 1
Recipes 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Rosters 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Scores 1
Sheet music 1
Sheriffs--Virginia--Augusta County 1
Sound Recordings 1
Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Technical reports 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Presidents 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
Vertical Files 1
Virginia Colonial Records Project 1
Virginia Town and City Annual Conference 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc.--Conservation and restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 2
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Library Association 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
∨ more