Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Campbell Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C16
Scope and Contents Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...

Richard G. Dunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 D93
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1835-1881, of Richard G. Dunn, City Point, Prince George County, Va. including accounts of him and his wife, Sarah A. Dunn but mostly consisting of accounts of Dunn as executor of the estates of Daniel Eppes and Lucretia Thweatt and as assignee of J.E. Hubard. Includes recipes, 1848, for plum cake.

Benjamin Layman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 L45
Scope and Contents

Accounts, 1752-1786, of Benjamin Layman, Shenandoah County, Va.; and accounts, 1788-1815, concerning Layman's estate kept by Godfrey Wilkin, his executor.

John Sizer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01086
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1853-1861, of John Sizer of King William County, Va. Includes manuscript volumes of notes taken while traveling to and at the World's Fair of 1853 in New York, N. Y.; will (copy), 1860; and account, 1861, of the sale of goods from his estates. Typescript of World's Fair notes available in library.

Daniel Stickley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 St5
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1829-1912, including documents concerning the estates of David Stickley, John Cooley, Jacob Sonner, J. Funk, Henry R. Browning and William McCord which were handled by Col. Daniel Stickley.

Jacob Thomas Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 T37
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1852-1870, of Jacob Thomas, Staunton, Va. while serving as administrator of the estates of Daniel and Henry Thomas. Includes accounts and legal documents.

Webb Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W38
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1792-1822, concerning the law suit of John C. Webb and Jacob Keeling and his wife Sarah Webb Keeling against George Webb, administrator of Kedar Webb, deceased. (Jacob Keeling was the administrator of Sarah Webb, James Webb and Penelope Webb.) Includes documents and accounts concerning Nansemond and Norfolk counties, Va. Sarah Webb Keeling was the daughter of James Webb. Kedar Webb was the son of James Webb and his wife Sarah Webb.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Legal documents 5
Receipts (financial records) 3
Correspondence 2
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--18th century 2
Shenandoah County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
∨ more  
Names
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Susan, Mrs. 1
Campbell, William, 1755-1823 1
Coleman, Emma Cornelia Parran 1
Coleman, Reuben Lindsay 1