Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Charles Brown Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 B84
Scope and Contents Letters, accounts, and legal papers of Dr. Charles Brown. Collection includes letters, 1813-1818, concerning patients (including slaves). Includes land signed by Henry Lee and John Tyler, items relating to "Actonplace" [Acton] English estate of William Jennings and plats of land in Albemarle County, Virginia; as well as letters of members of the Brown family. Charles Brown Papers 1792-1888, Albemarle County Virginia is available on microfilm in Swem Library’s...

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B8555
Scope and Contents

Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia:  Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888),  J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).

Financial Records of William & Mary

 Collection
Identifier: UA 114
Scope and Contents

Acc. 1999.039: This accession contains Peninsula Bank and Trust Co. passbooks reflecting endowment fund deposits. The books include information on the Junior and Senior Class Funds (1926), the Landscape Fund, the Dormitory Fund, the William and Mary Guarantee Fund, the William and Mary General Endowment, the Science Hall Fund, and the Phi Beta Kappa Fund.

Acc. 1999.053: This accession contains contracts, deeds, and insurance policies from the 1920s-1940s.

Galt Papers (IV)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13 (IV)
Scope and Contents

Letters and accounts of James Galt of Columbia, Virginia (Fluvanna County).  Many letters and accounts concern his guardianship of his nieces and nephews.  Legal documents concern William Galt's estate (1851-1854), deed as executor for John Allen's estate (1839) and an opinion of Hawkins vs. Miles (1819).

Ivy House Restaurant Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.51
Scope and Contents

The records of the Ivy House Restaurant in Williamsburg, Virginia include business records, guest registers, customer and business correspondence, legal documents, and a variety of ephemera from the local business including menus. This mid-20th century collection documents the history of this restaurant during a time when Williamsburg was going through changes and growth in the tourism industry.

Jones Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 69 J71
Scope and Contents Papers, 1826-1916, of the Jones family of "Land's End," Gloucester County, Virginia, and related families of Curtis, Taliaferro, Page and Harrison. Includes correspondence, genealogical notes, obituaries, legal files, real estate material, notes concerning Land's End, Petsworth Parish (Gloucester County), Yorktown, and the homes of the Cringan family and the Mackenzie family, ; and Bible records of the Jones and Fauntleroy families. The first two accessions, which compose the...

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Deeds X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 6
Legal documents 5
Accounts 2
Photographs 2
Real property--Virginia 2
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 2
Surveys (documents) 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Virginia--Religious history 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Account books 1
Acton (Eng. : Estate) 1
Advertising cards 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Columbia (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Contracts 1
Cookery--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Daybooks 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Endowments 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Finances 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
Genealogy 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Guardian and ward--Virginia 1
Guestbooks 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Invoices 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Land's End (Gloucester County, Va.) 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Ledgers (Accounting) 1
Lee County (Va.)--History 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Names
Brown family 2
Braxton family 1
Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker 1
Brown, Charles 1
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 1