Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Dora and Cara Armistead Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2004.24, 2006.54
Scope and Contents Papers from the household of Dora Travis Armistead (1890-1979) and Rowland Cara Armistead, sisters of Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes letters, personal, financial and business papers of Cary Peyton Armistead (1856-1901), father of Dora and Cara, Steward of Eastern Lunatic Asylum (now Eastern State Hospital), and prominent local Episcopal Church and school leader; Eudora Ester Armistead (d. 1940), mother; Cary Champion Armistead (d. 1944), brother, and lawyer for a time in Detroit, Michigan;...

Alexander Brown Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 B83
Scope and Contents Inventory contains the papers of Alexander Brown (1843-1906), farmer, merchant and author who lived in Nelson County, Virginia. Includes correspondence relating to his books, The Genesis of the United States, The First Republic in America, The Cabells and Their Kin, New Views, and other correspondence and business papers of Brown including letters...

Henry Denison Cole Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

Flora Adams Darling Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 D25
Scope and Contents Correspondence, chiefly 1890-1908, of Flora (Adams) Darling, concerning her founding of the Daughters of the American Revolution, the General Society of Daughters of the Revolution, and the National Society, United States Daughters of 1812. Prominent correspondents include Edward William Bok, Jessie Benton Fremont, William Archer Rutherfoord Goodwin, George Frisbie, John Tyler Morgan, William Mahone, Alexander Hamilton Stephens, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Also included are family...

Fairfax Harrison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 H25
Scope and Contents Papers, 1736-1945, of and collected by Fairfax Harrison. Papers collected include colonial era documents, deeds, surveys, the diary of Sally Fairfax (1771-1772), legal papers, a copy of the Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) vestry book which contains minutes, indentures, and other (1745-1802), and photostat copy of the letterbook (1801) of Col. John Tayloe of Mount Airy, Va. Fairfax Harrison's papers include his correspondence with individuals and institutions concerning his...

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Names: Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 3
Minutes 3
Photographs 3
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 3
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
∨ more
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Diaries 2
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Legal documents 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
African Americans--Virginia--Suffrage 1
American diaries--Women authors 1
Awards and scholarships 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Certificates 1
Charter Day 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Course work 1
Debt, Imprisonment for--Virginia 1
Democratic Party (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--Correspondence 1
Letter books 1
Lynchburg 1
Lynchburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Merchants--Virginia--Lynchburg 1
Nelson County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Notebooks 1
Parishes--Virginia 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Petitions 1
Photography, Stereoscopic 1
Photostats 1
Plantations--Virginia--Nelson County 1
Prince William County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Private Libraries 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reports 1
Scrapbooks 1
Sherwood Forest (Virginia : Estate) 1
Slavery--Virginia--18th century 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Speeches 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--Revolutionary War--Hospitals 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Presidents 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
Virginia--History--18th century 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775--Historiography 1
Virginia--Religious history 1
Virginia. Constitutional Convention (1901-1902) 1
Virginia. Militia. Wise Light Infantry 1
Voting--Virginia--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
∧ less
 
Language
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 2
Adams, Herbert Baxter, 1850-1901 1
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Armistead Family 1
∨ more
Armistead, Cary Champion, d. 1944 1
Armistead, Dora Travis, 1890-1979 1
Armistead, Rowland Cara 1
Blackstone Female Institute (Va.) 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Alexander, 1843-1906 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 1
Cabell, Mayo 1
Cable family 1
Carey family 1
Cary, Wilson Miles, 1838-1914 1
Charles, John S., 1851-1930 1
Cole Family 1
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 1
College of William and Mary 1
Culpeper family 1
Curry, J. L. M. (Jabez Lamar Monroe), 1825-1903 1
Darling, Flora Adams, 1840-1910 1
Daughters of the American Revolution 1
Deane, Charles, 1813-1889 1
Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) 1
Ellis, Pearl Tyler, 1860-1947 1
Fairfax, Sally, fl. 1771-1772 1
Fauquier, Francis, 1704?-1768 1
Ford, Worthington Chauncey, 1858-1941 1
Freeman, Douglas Southall, 1886-1953 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Harrison, Fairfax, 1869-1938 1
Lynchburg Female Seminary 1
Mahone, William, 1826-1895 1
Mayo Cabell and Co. (Lynchburg, Va.) 1
National Society, United States Daughters of 1812 1
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 1
Roberts, William Thomas 1
Rockefeller, Abby Greene Aldrich 1
Rockefeller, John D. (John Davison), 1874-1960 1
Rockefeller, Jr., John D. (Davison), 1874-1960 1
Semple, James 1
Semple, Letitia Tyler, 1821-1907 1
Spencer, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1849-1871 1
Stanard, William G. 1
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 1
Tayloe, John, fl. 1801 1
The Model School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Torrence, Clayton, 1884-1953 1
Tyler Family 1
Tyler family 1
Tyler, David Gardiner, 1846-1927 1
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 1
Tyler, Julia Gardiner, 1820-1889 1
Tyler, Lachlan, 1851-1902 1
Tyler, Letitia Christian, 1790-1842 1
Tyler, Robert Fitzwater, 1856-1927 1
Tyler, Robert, 1816-1878 1
Tyler, Tazewell, 1830-1874 1
Washington, Booker T., 1856-1915 1
∧ less