Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Grigsby-Galt Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.308 and 2011.269
Scope and Contents This collection contains the family papers of members of the Grigsby and Galt Families. Mary Blair Grigsby married William W. Galt in 1881.  The collection contains papers of various members of the Grigsby family, particulary Hugh Blair Grigsby who was a historian and Chancellor of The College of William and Mary and his son, Hugh Carrington Grigsby who lived his entire life at the family farm, Edgehill, in Charlotte County, Virginia. The collection also contains the personal...

Frances G. Hoppin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00121-Mss. Acc. 2007.108
Scope and Contents The papers, 1917-1918 of Frances G. Hoppin who opened the Red Cross Grenelle Dispensary in Paris, France in 1917, which was one of about 30 civilian dispensaries administered by the Red Cross in Paris at that time. This accession consists of both personal papers and records relating to the dispensary. Included are two journals in which Frances Hoppin recorded both her personal experiences as well as business items relating to the dispensary.  Also included is a 3-page report on...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Visiting cards X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Cabinet photographs 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
Certificates 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1