Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

A. Willis Robertson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 66 R54
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Shelton H. Short III Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 Sh9
Scope and Contents Dates, 1970-1990, professional and research papers of Shelton H. Short III, a William Osborne Good Scholar-in-residence at the Marshall-Wythe School of Law, 1987-88. Professional papers consist of correspondence, articles, and other papers that concern the Marshall-Wythe School of Law and the Institute of Early American History & Culture. Bulk of the collection consists of Short's research papers on his ancestor William Osborne Goode (1798-1859), a prominent 19th century Virginia...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William Munford Tuck Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Virginia--Politics and Government X
  • Names: United States Congress X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Communism--Post 1945 2
Legal documents 2
United States--Politics and Government 2
Agriculture--United States 1
∨ more
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Animal welfare--United States 1
Banks and banking--United States--History 1
Civil service--United States 1
Communism--United States 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Invitations 1
Invoices 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
National parks and reserves--Law and legislation 1
National parks and reserves--United States 1
National parks and reserves--Virginia 1
Petitions 1
Reports 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Segregation in education--Virginia 1
Sound Recordings 1
Speeches 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Taxation--United States 1
Technical reports 1
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Un-American Activities 1
Vertical Files 1
Video recordings 1
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Wildlife conservation--United States 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Democratic Party (U.S.) 2
Virginia House of Delegates 2
Virginia State Senate 2
Goode, William Osborne, 1798-1859 1
∨ more
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Tuck, William Munford 1
∧ less