Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Farrar Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.71
Scope and Contents The collection includes letters, contracts, deeds, wills, St. Luke Penny Bank medallions, cemetery plot receipts, plans, blueprints, photographs, birth and death certificates relating to members of the Farrar family of Richmond, Virginia. Daniel James Farrar (1862-1925) had a profound effect on the architecture of the city of Richmond. Daniel followed the example of his father, Joseph who was the son of a free black. Farrar was involved with at least 14 buildings in the 1890’s as designer,...

Manuscripts - People and Family Names

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.2 Man3a
Scope and Contents An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's.  Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere.  Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Documents from this collection are currently being transferred to the Small Collection  as individual items with SC identification numbers. ...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Programs X
  • Subject: Legal documents X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 3
Photographs 3
Programs 3
Receipts (financial records) 3
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 2
∨ more
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Pamphlets 2
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
United States--Slavery 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
Virginia--Maps 2
Wills 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
African Americans--Virginia--History--19th century 1
African Americans--Virginia--Richmond--History 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--History--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Apprenticeship programs--Virginia 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Construction industry--United States--History--19th century 1
Construction industry--United States--History--20th century 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Daybooks 1
Debt 1
Decedents' estates 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Diaries 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Dyes and dyeing 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Finances 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
Free Blacks--Virginia--Richmond--History 1
Genealogy 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Insurance, Fire--Virginia--History 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--18th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
Allison White and Company 1
Booth family 1
Centenary Church 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Exchange Bank of Virginia 1