Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Margetta Hirsch Doyle Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.005
Scope and Contents

This collection contains diaries, photographs, and other material related to Margetta Doris (Hirsch) Doyle. The bulk of the collection consists of material related to Margetta Doyle's days as a student at Mary from 1941-1945. The collection also includes a diary, photographs, and financial information concerning a trip to China, Japan, and Hong Kong in the fall of 1984 by Margetta Hirsch Doyle, her husband, and two friends. The diaries contain summary notes compiled by Margetta Doyle.

Grigsby-Galt Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.308 and 2011.269
Scope and Contents This collection contains the family papers of members of the Grigsby and Galt Families. Mary Blair Grigsby married William W. Galt in 1881.  The collection contains papers of various members of the Grigsby family, particulary Hugh Blair Grigsby who was a historian and Chancellor of The College of William and Mary and his son, Hugh Carrington Grigsby who lived his entire life at the family farm, Edgehill, in Charlotte County, Virginia. The collection also contains the personal...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Japan--Description and travel X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Cabinet photographs 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
Certificates 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
China--Description and travel 1