Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 11

Department of Anthropology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 201
Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.088 contains correspondence, subject files, committee meeting reports, and annual reports from the Department of Anthropology from 1975-2007.  Some of the topics include colloquiums put on by the department; various projects conducted by the department, including Fort Christiana and Kingsmill; and correspondence with professional organizations such as the Virginia Anthropology Consortium, American Anthropological Association, and Society for Cultural Anthropology. This...

Boelt Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00039
Scope and Contents

The collection includes programs, leaflets, and other material of various Williamsburg events and organizations of the 20th century including the Williamsburg Festival, Heritage Inn, and others.

Bozarth Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2003.13
Scope and Contents Business and family papers of the Bozarth family. Acc. 2003.13 Scrapbook of Mary Hockaday Bozarth, Worthy Grand Matron of the Virginia Order of the Eastern Star with a list of Matrons and Patrons from 1941 to 1942 and certificates of membership for members of the Pocahontas Chapter 103 located in Williamsburg, Virginia from 1941.  Other related items in the collection is a photograph of Eastern Star women on the way to Bermuda and the Proceedings of the Grand Chapter...

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.10
Scope and Contents

Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and a few business records of the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents

The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

Zelda Haus Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.134A
Scope and Contents The Zelda Haus Papers cover her time at both Marion Junior College and Susquehanna University.  Haus attended Marion Junior College, a woman's college, from 1923 to 1925.  While there she took part in numerous religiously focused organizations such as the Lutheran League.  These organizations focused on both domestic issues and international issues such as the Armenian Genocide.  In 1925, Haus enrolled in Susquehanna University, located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Selinsgrove,...

John Tyler, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 T97

Manuscripts - People and Family Names

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.2 Man3a
Scope and Contents An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's.  Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere.  Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Documents from this collection are currently being transferred to the Small Collection  as individual items with SC identification numbers. ...

Frances C. Cosby Nettles Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.012
Scope and Contents

This collection contains college catalogs, commencement programs, form letters about registration, and other college publications; receipts for post office box and tuition; membership cards for Women Students' Cooperative Government Association and student activities; buttons with busts of George and Martha Washington honoring the bicentennial of Washington's birth; and other material from Nettles' college years.

Project Plus Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 48
Scope and Contents

This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Pamphlets X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 9
Financial records 9
Newspapers 5
Fliers (printed matter) 4
Photographs 4
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
Business records 2
Legal documents 2
Minutes 2
Printed ephemera 2
Programs 2
Reports 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
Wills 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Account books 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
Agriculture--History--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Alcoholism--United States--19th century 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anthropology 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Apprenticeship programs--Virginia 1
Archaeology--Methodology 1
Armenian genocide, 1915-1923 1
Athletics 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
Class materials 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Commencement--1935 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Daybooks 1
Debt 1
Decedents' estates 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Diaries 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Dyes and dyeing 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Elections--United States--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Fenians 1
Finances 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Gardening--History--20th century 1
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Honors Program 1
∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Allison White and Company 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Boelt Family 1
Bozarth family 1