Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...

Thomas Taylor Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 T21
Scope and Contents

Letters, primarily 1867-1880, written to Thomas Taylor of "Woodlawn," Goochland Co., Va., from his daughter Sarah C. (Taylor) Hatcher and son-in-law David A. Hatcher of Missouri. The letters concern family business and reflect financial difficulties. Includes reports and correspondence, 1877- 1888, of Taylor who served as the clerk of the First School District in Goochland County.

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Education--Virginia--History--19th century X
  • Subject: United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
Diaries 2
Legal documents 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 2
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 1