Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Blue Star Mothers of America Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.205
Scope and Contents

This collection contains financial records, 1956-1958, 1966 and membership index cards of the Blue Star Mothers of America. The financial records trace various disbursements and include receipts and check stubs.

King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 K61, 2008.134, 2010.330
Scope and Contents Mss. 71 K61 includes the records of the Kate Custis Circle of the King's Daughters of Williamsburg, Virginia: a printed history of the circle by Estelle H. Smith; minutes of the circle meetings; correspondence; newspaper clippings; photographs; minutes of state convention meetings; programs of state conventions; scrapbooks; and leaflet concerning Estelle H. Smith. Mss. Acc. 2008.134 (Box 5) includes journal records from 1913-1933. Mss. Acc. 2010.330 (Box 6) includes...

Nineteenth Century Invoices and Receipts Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00129
Scope and Contents

Invoices, receipts and related material for financial transactions during the nineteenth century, mostly in Virginia and on the East Coast.  The collection is arranged alphabetically by the name attached to the document, with usually one document per name.  Many items do not have locations, but most are in Virginia. These items give an overview of the types of goods purchased and the price of these purchases during the nineteenth century.