Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

Shelton H. Short III Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 Sh9
Scope and Contents Dates, 1970-1990, professional and research papers of Shelton H. Short III, a William Osborne Good Scholar-in-residence at the Marshall-Wythe School of Law, 1987-88. Professional papers consist of correspondence, articles, and other papers that concern the Marshall-Wythe School of Law and the Institute of Early American History & Culture. Bulk of the collection consists of Short's research papers on his ancestor William Osborne Goode (1798-1859), a prominent 19th century Virginia...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Manuscripts (document genre) X
  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
Genealogy 2
Photographs 2
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Virginia--Politics and Government 2
∨ more  
Language
German 1
 
Names
Booth family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Goode, William Osborne, 1798-1859 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1