Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

American Association of University Professors, College of William and Mary Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 16
Scope and Contents Records pertaining to the beginning of an AAUP chapter at the College of William and Mary including minutes, notes, and drafts.  Also included is information about the national, regional and local AAUP. The collection includes: minutes; constitution and by-laws with amendments; correspondence; publications; treasurer's reports; press releases; and interviews. This material deals with fringe benefits and compensation; higher education; academic policy; faculty participation in university...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Brafferton Estate Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 113
Scope and Contents This collection contains documents relating to the Brafferton Estate as it impacted the College of William and Mary such as accounts, decrees, correspondence, biographical material on Robert Boyle, 20th century material on the search for information about the Brafferton Estate, and other material. The collection includes both original documents and copies of documents. There is also material related to the Brafferton Estate and the early history of the College of William and Mary...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Financial Records of William & Mary

 Collection
Identifier: UA 114
Scope and Contents

Acc. 1999.039: This accession contains Peninsula Bank and Trust Co. passbooks reflecting endowment fund deposits. The books include information on the Junior and Senior Class Funds (1926), the Landscape Fund, the Dormitory Fund, the William and Mary Guarantee Fund, the William and Mary General Endowment, the Science Hall Fund, and the Phi Beta Kappa Fund.

Acc. 1999.053: This accession contains contracts, deeds, and insurance policies from the 1920s-1940s.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Names: College of William and Mary X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Minutes 3
Reports 3
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 2
∨ more
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Awards and scholarships 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Bylaws 1
Charter Day 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
College of William and Mary--Employees 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Contracts 1
Course work 1
Deeds 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Endowments 1
Finances 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Indian School 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Legal documents 1
Maps 1
Newsletters 1
Petitions 1
Press releases 1
Scrapbooks 1
Slavery--Virginia--18th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
The Brafferton (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--Revolutionary War--Hospitals 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
Universities and Colleges--Finance 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
∧ less
 
Language
Latin 1
 
Names
American Association of University Professors 1
Boyle, Robert, 1627-1691 1
College of William and Mary--Administration 1
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1