Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 40

Cornelia Storrs Adair Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.107
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a college paper for Virginia History on "The Presidents of William & Mary" and a travel brochure for which Miss Cornelia Storrs Adair was the leader.

American Association of University Women Records. William & Mary Chapter, 1934-1970

 Collection
Identifier: UA 186
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers from the William and Mary Chapter of the American Association of University Women (AAUW).

Anna Dorsey Cooke Allison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.234
Scope and Contents

The collection includes Allisons Greek 303 class notes, her freshman Duc cap, a scrapbook she kept while an undergradate at William & Mary, and her gym shirt.

The scrapbook includes ephemera such as pins, tickets stubs, and programs, as well as the 1955 orientation program, a meal ticket, and her Rush schedule. Also included in the scrapbook are her student identification cards from all four years.

Beverly Simonton Kelly Letters

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.233
Scope and Contents This collection includes letters written by Beverly Simonton Kelly to her parents from her freshman year at William & Mary in 1949, until her graduation in 1953. Her letters mention and/or discuss a number of subjects, including (but not limited to) registration, purchasing her Duc cap for $1.00, her first curtsy to Lord Botetourt, freshman customs, the honor system, her class schedules, cost of books, social rules for women, the campus, social events and activities,...

Albert P. Bourland Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00195
Scope and Contents

Letter to Sam from Albert P. Bourland, professor at Southwestern Baptist University in Jackson, Tennessee, about the University, the classes and activities offered, the classes he is teaching, his personal studies, his teaching philosophy and his hope for the future of man. Mentions rumour that he'd said negative things about Sam's friend, Annie.  January 18, 1885.

Erma M. Brown Composition Book

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.133
Scope and Contents

This collections consists of Erma M. Brown's composition book  for psychology while a student at the College of William and Mary.  It contains class notes and/or textbook outlines.

Cambridge University Charters

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Lee2
Scope and Contents

Charters, statutes, privileges, etc. of the University of Cambridge [Eng.] with various orders, degrees, examinations etc. agreed upon by the principals of the College.  Handwritten.

Julian Alvin Carroll Chandler Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.09
Scope and Contents Personal papers of and concerning Julian Alvin Carroll Chandler, president of William & Mary. Includes biographical materials, student notebook kept at John Hopkins University; scrapbook of letters compiled in honor of the fifteenth anniversary of Chandler's presidency; and correspondence, 1895-1916. There is correspondence of Frederic William Boatwright and some letters concern the Richmond Academy, the Women's College of Richmond, and Richmond College. Acc. 2012.062...

Christopher Newport College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 87
Scope and Contents

Series 1: Acc. 1984.069: This series contains Budgets, from 1963-1976, and capital outlay requests from 1966-1972, that were submitted to the Virginia State Legislature. They include appropriations requests and justifications.

Series 2: This series contains publications produced by Christopher Newport from 1959-1977. The inventory for this accession is available below in the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid.

Cline Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 C61
Scope and Contents

Letters received by John Philip Cline, a Lutheran clergyman at New Market, Va and Smithburg, Washington County, Md. Includes fourteen letters, 1824-1832, written by John G. Morris concerning his education; the Henkel family; his pastorate; and [Samuel Simon] Schmucker.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Education, Higher X
  • Subject: Education, Higher X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 16
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 12
Correspondence 11
Women--Education (Higher)--United States 10
College of William and Mary--Students 7
∨ more
Reports 7
Financial records 6
Women college students 6
Education, Higher 5
Photographs 5
Education, Higher--United States--History 4
Letters (correspondence) 4
Notebooks 4
Publications 4
Academic writing 3
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 3
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 3
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
Manuscripts (document genre) 3
Programs 3
Scrapbooks 3
Women--Education--Virginia 3
Women--Education--Virginia--History 3
Announcements 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richmond Professional Institute 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Coeducation--United States--History--20th century 2
Coeducation--Virginia 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
Diaries 2
Education, Higher--History--19th century 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Legal documents 2
Lutheran Church--Education (Higher)--United States--History 2
Newsletters 2
Surveys (documents) 2
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 2
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Women--Organizations 2
Account books 1
Accounting--Study and teaching 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Christopher Newport College 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Norfolk Division 1
Authors, American--20th century 1
Buildings and Grounds 1
Certificates 1
Chemistry--Study and teaching 1
Class materials 1
Clergy--United States--Diaries 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College presidents--Virginia 1
Course work 1
Curriculum 1
Curriculum--Education 1
Dating (Social customs) 1
Education, Higher--England--History 1
Education, Higher--Wisconsin--History 1
Education--History--19th century 1
Education--New York (State) 1
Education--South Carolina 1
Emory and Henry College 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Farm life 1
Farmers 1
Finances 1
Genealogy 1
Greek language--Study and teaching 1
Handbooks 1
History of the College--Reconstruction efforts after the war 1
Homosexuality 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History 1
Johns Hopkins University--History 1
Latin language--Study and teaching 1
Lutheran Church Clergy 1
Lutheran Church--United States--Clergy 1
Lutheran Church--United States--History--19th century 1
Memorandums 1
Michigan--Social life and customs 1
Minutes 1
Music--Instruction and study--United States 1
New Market (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Newport News (Va.)--History 1
Newspaper columns 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Phonograph records 1
Playbills 1
Poems 1
Port Tobacco (Md.)--History--19th century 1
Princeton (N.J.)--History--19th century 1
Princeton University--History 1
Printed ephemera 1
Religious institutions 1
Research notes 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--20th century 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 8
College of William and Mary 3
College of William and Mary. 3
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 2
∨ more
Office of the President 2
Adair, Cornelia Storrs 1
Allison, Anna Dorsey Cooke 1
American Association of University Women 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Beloit College 1
Blair, James, 1656-1743 1
Bourland, Albert P. 1
Brown, Erma M. 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Christopher Newport College 1
College of William and Mary . Women's Network 1
College of William and Mary--Societies, etc. 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Choir 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the College 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
Daily Press (Hampton Roads, Va.) 1
Daniel, Peter V. (Peter Vivian), 1784-1860 1
Delta Delta Delta. Alpha Mu Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Economic Development 1
Education--North Carolina 1
Fehr, Carl A. 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
Hampton College (Hampton, Va.) 1
Hand, A. H. 1
Henkel family 1
Hoke, Kremer Jacob, 1878-1944 1
Hughes, Robert M. (Robert Morton), b. 1855 1
Johnson, Helen G. 1
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 1
Kelly, Beverly Simonton 1
Kunkle, Howard Allen 1
Ladies of Alpha 1
Marshall, Nelson 1
McKoy, Elizabeth, 1887-1984 1
Meade, Robert Douthat, 1903-1974 1
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 1
Parrish, Laura Frances 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
Richard Bland College 1
Richmond Academy 1
Richmond Professional Institute 1
Rouse, Parke Shepherd, Jr. 1
Schmucker, Samuel Simon, 1799-1873 1
School of Education 1
Simpson family 1
Southall, Elianna Anderson 1
Southern University Conference 1
Southwestern Baptist University 1
Stuart Hall (Staunton, Va.) 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Umbeck, Sharvy 1
Whitworth, Theodora 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woman's National Christian Temperance Union 1
Women's College of Richmond 1
∧ less