Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Collection of Spanish Language Manuscripts

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.16
Scope and Contents

Includes printed and manuscript material written in Spanish and originating from Spain and Spanish-speaking countries in North America and South America. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point. This collection has multiple creators, which have not been indexed at this time.

James Harrell Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01033
Scope and Contents Account book, 1831-1840, of the estate of James Harrell of Chesterfield County, South Carolina. Harrell died in 1823, and the administrator of his estate is James Sinclair. The account book has separate pages for each of Harrell's minor children: Elizabeth T. Harrell, Joseph L. Harrell, and Sarah Ann P. Harrell. Includes amounts spent on tuition at various schools, lists of books purchased, and taxes paid on Harrell's estate. There are also lines for the hiring of slaves to work on Harrell's...

Manuscripts - People and Family Names

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.2 Man3a
Scope and Contents An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's.  Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere.  Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Documents from this collection are currently being transferred to the Small Collection  as individual items with SC identification numbers. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Decedents' estates X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 2
Legal documents 2
Slavery 2
United States--Slavery 2
Account books 1
∨ more
Agriculture--History--19th century 1
Apprenticeship programs--Virginia 1
Census records 1
Correspondence 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
Cuba--History--19th Century 1
Debt 1
Dogs 1
Dyes and dyeing 1
Education--South Carolina 1
Finances 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Hunting 1
Insurance, Fire--Virginia--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--18th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
Kingdom of the Two Sicilies 1
Lectures 1
Logging--Virginia 1
Lumber trade--Virginia--History 1
Marriage records 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Medical practice--Virginia--History 1
Merchants--Massachusetts 1
Merchants--Virginia--Richmond 1
Merchants--West Virginia--Jefferson County 1
Military records 1
Mississippi--History--19th century 1
New York (State)--Social life and customs 1
Orders (military records) 1
Pamphlets 1
Peru--History--17th century 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Physicians--Virginia--York County 1
Printed ephemera 1
Puerto Rico--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Shepherds 1
Slavery--Southern States--History 1
Spain--History--16th century 1
Spain--History--17th century 1
Spain--History--18th century 1
Spain--Social life and customs--17th century 1
Texas--History--Republic, 1836-1846 1
Tobacco industry--Virginia--Richmond 1
Toledo (Spain) 1
United States--Abolition--History 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
West Point (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Wills 1
Wills--Spain 1
Women physicians--Virginia--History--19th century. 1
Women--Physicians 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
∧ less
 
Language
English 2
Latin 1
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
Allison White and Company 1
Centenary Church 1
Exchange Bank of Virginia 1
Forrest Family 1
Harrell, James 1