Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Bucktrout-Braithwaite Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 98 B85
Scope and Contents Chiefly business correspondence and receipts, 1890-1920, of members of the Bucktrout and Braithwaite families of Williamsburg, Va. Among the correspondents are Hypolite Repiton, R. W. Bucktrout, D. Braithwaite, Richard M. Bucktrout and James Braithwaite. Descriptions of selected accessions: Acc. 1995.25: Bucktrout-Braithwaite Papers including copy of "Family Sites and the Restoration of Williamsburg" and an account of Christmas wedding of Delia Bucktrout to William...

Judith Ewell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.076
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of two boxes of material created and collected by Judith Ewell, a professor of History at the College of William and Mary between 1971 and 2004. It includes papers Ewell wrote in college and graduate school; conference papers and programs; teaching materials from her year as a Fulbright Lecturer in Venezuela; correspondence about her publications; and contracts and other administrative material regarding her appointments at William and Mary.

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Parker Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1989.20
Scope and Contents This collection contains papers related to the Parker family, notably Lena Parker and Bessie Parker of Cumberland County, Virginia. The bulk of the letters are from Harry Leach and Edward Embly, both living in Washington, D.C., which contain descriptions of everyday life. Other letters are from friends, family, the State Teachers College, schools where Lena Parker taught, and from children she had taught. The collection also includes photographs, greeting cards, and genealogical material....

Filtered By

  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Subject: Women teachers X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 3
Newspapers 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Cumberland County (Va.) 1