Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Art Song of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg.  This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year.  Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members.  Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...

Earl Gregg Swem Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 79 Sw4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1927-1965, of Earl Gregg Swem, librarian and historian. Includes correspondence, reports, poems, and newspaper clippings. Subjects covered by the collection include Virginia history, bibliography, American Library Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa, Virginia Colonial Records Project, Virginia Historical Society, Jamestown Festival, Hampton Celebration, and the Virginia Historical...

Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Samuel Paul Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 P28
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1828-1886, of Samuel Paul, merchants of Mt. Solon, Va. and who served as Augusta County, Va. Sheriff, 1866-1869, and Treasurer, 1870-1882. Includes correspondence with merchants in Richmond and Staunton, Va., Baltimore, Md. and Philadelphia, Pa.; receipts; legal agreements; tax records; business and animal licenses; and instructions given to county officials from state officials. Collection also includes scrapbooks, [post 1850]-1886, kept by Araminta G. Paul and Blanche Paul.

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Spew Marrow Agricultural Club Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 93 Spe3
Scope and Contents

Papers of the Spew Marrow Agricultural Club, Granville County, N. C. Includes committee reports of farm inspections, reports by members, letters, lists of livestock statistics, subjects for experimentation, meeting schedules, minutes, attendance records, and newspaper clipping and printed pamphlet.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X
  • Subject: Agendas (administrative records) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Reports 4
Minutes 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Photographs 2
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 2
Scrapbooks 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Agriculture--Societies, etc.--North Carolina--History 1
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Augusta County (Va.). Sheriff 1
Augusta County (Va.). Treasurer 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Booklets 1
Bylaws 1
Capitol (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Certificates 1
Christmas cards 1
Christmas--United States 1
College of William and Mary--Employees 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
DVDs 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Granville County (N.C.)--History--19th century 1
Greeting cards 1
Hampton (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Historic buildings--Conservation and restoration--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Legal documents 1
Merchants--Virginia--Augusta County 1
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Music 1
Newsletters 1
Printed ephemera 1
Programs 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Sheriffs--Virginia--Augusta County 1
Sound Recordings 1
Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
Technical reports 1
Virginia Colonial Records Project 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc.--Conservation and restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Young Men's Christian Associations 1
∧ less
 
Names
American Library Association 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1