Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 17 of 17

Office of the President. Benjamin Stoddert Ewell Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.06
Scope and Contents Collection includes biographical materials, writings, and correspondence. This is an artificial collection of correspondence, 1848-1898, of and concerning Benjamin Stoddert Ewell while he was serving on the faculty and as president of the College of William and Mary. Prominent correspondents include: Ambrose Burnside, Ulysses S. Grant, Hugh Blair Grigsby, John Johns, Joseph E. Johnston, Robert McCandlish, Matthew Fontaine Maury, George Gordon Meade, Charles Minnigerode, William...

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Office of the President. James Madison Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.03
Scope and Contents This collection, Acc. 1980.121, consists of 1 box of biographical material, photostats and transcripts of correspondence, and discourses, including one on the death of George Washington. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Office of the President. Davis Young Paschall Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.15
Scope and Contents This collection is composed of records from the Office of the President during the administration of Davis Young Paschall at the College of William and Mary. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Office of the President. John Edwin Pomfret Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.11
Scope and Contents Due to the fragility of this collection, patrons must use the microfilm copy. The microfilm and microfilm readers can be found on the Ground Floor of Swem Library (call number LD6051 .W517 1942 P66, reels 1-28). Acc. 1982.055: Records of College President John E. Pomfret (1942-1951). For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventory available here. The...

Office of the President. Lyon Gardiner Tyler Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.07
Scope and Contents Acc. 1980.123: One box containing biographical material; engravings; lectures; addresses; publications; an article about the Gardiner Manor in New York; Tyler's application for the William and Mary presidency; testimonials; a calling card; correspondence, including a letter to Mrs. Alex S. Porter (circa 1917), possibly referring to Bound Volume no. 13. Acc. 1984.019: This accession is composed of fifteen boxes of Tyler's correspondence and other material as President and President...

Timothy J. Sullivan Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.19
Scope and Contents This collection contains the personal papers of Timothy J. Sullivan. It is restricted until 2015. Acc. 2008.138 includes material from the Board of Education, Sullivan's memorandum from the governor's office, and material from Sullivan's participation in the Governor's Task Force on Substance Abuse and Sexual Assault.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Names: Office of the President X

Filter Results