Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Walter Randolph Beales III Term Paper

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.117
Scope and Contents

Copy of a term paper written by Walter Randolph Beales III and titled "Mr. Munford of Mecklenburg: The Political Biography of a Colonial Virginia Burgess." The paper was written for Professor Thaddeus Tate's History 403 course in January 1965.

Leonard Born Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.048
Scope and Contents The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Alan V. Briceland Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.172
Scope and Contents

This collection contains class schedules, syllabi, exams, and other material related to Alan V. Briceland while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1957-1961. Included in the papers are activity and meal cards, laundry lists, and material related to the Circle K club. The class material includes courses from the History, Government, English, Philosophy, and Education departments.

James Onderdonk Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.152
Scope and Contents

Contains examination questions for courses taken at the College of William and Mary by James Onderdonk and other students. The exams cover courses taught in History, Sociology, English, Fine Arts, and Greek.