Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Alfred R. Armstrong Papers

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: UA 5.045
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of three notebooks containing lecture notes taken by Alfred R. Armstrong in Roscoe C. Young's advanced physics classes, 1932-1933, at the College of William and Mary.

This collection also includes several report cards for Alfred R. Armstrong, 1928-1931, accompanied by his comments regarding the grading process and his professors, transferred from the Faculty-Alumni File Collection.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Erma M. Brown Composition Book

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.133
Scope and Contents

This collections consists of Erma M. Brown's composition book  for psychology while a student at the College of William and Mary.  It contains class notes and/or textbook outlines.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the Dean of Women Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year.Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.The collection also includes memos,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Student Recreation Center Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 333
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers and calendars for activities at or by the Student Recreation Center at the College of William and Mary. The collection also holds material for predecessor and related bodies and activities related to intramural sports at the university.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Notebooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Athletics 2
Class materials 2
Curriculum 2
Reports 2
Scrapbooks 2
∨ more
Women college students 2
American poetry--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
Correspondence 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Handbooks 1
Intramural sports 1
Lecture notes 1
Memorandums 1
Minutes 1
Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
Physics 1
Plays (document genre) 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Programs 1
Report cards 1
Student Government 1
Student Plays 1
Textbooks 1
Women--Education (Higher)--United States 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 2
Armstrong, Alfred R. 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Brown, Erma M. 1
∨ more
Catron, Louis E. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Office of Student Affairs 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Student Activities 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
Warren, William H. 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
Young, Roscoe C 1
Young, Roscoe Corkling 1
∧ less