Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 43

Ann Zimmerman Kulp Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.114
Scope and Contents This collection consists of three scrapbooks created by Ann Zimmerman Kulp, while she was an undergraduate at William & Mary and one scrapbook from her graduate school year at the University of Wisconsin. Also included is her Duc cap.One scrapbook covers her freshman year through graduation and includes clippings, cards, invitations, event programs, ticket stubs, schedule cards, report cards, class politics ephemera, Women's Athletic Association ephemera, Rush week ephemera,...

Beverly Simonton Kelly Letters

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.233
Scope and Contents This collection includes letters written by Beverly Simonton Kelly to her parents from her freshman year at William & Mary in 1949, until her graduation in 1953. Her letters mention and/or discuss a number of subjects, including (but not limited to) registration, purchasing her Duc cap for $1.00, her first curtsy to Lord Botetourt, freshman customs, the honor system, her class schedules, cost of books, social rules for women, the campus, social events and activities,...

Leonard Born Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.048
Scope and Contents The collection includes papers written by Born during the course of his attendance at William & Mary, mainly for English classes. There is also correspondence from 1985 and loose pages from a photo album believed to have been assembled by Born, while a student at William & Mary. The contents are primarily photographs of campus and Williamsburg area from the 1926-1927. Additional photographs relate to life in rural, early twentieth century Virginia, the Newport News Shipyard,...

Alan V. Briceland Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.172
Scope and Contents

This collection contains class schedules, syllabi, exams, and other material related to Alan V. Briceland while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1957-1961. Included in the papers are activity and meal cards, laundry lists, and material related to the Circle K club. The class material includes courses from the History, Government, English, Philosophy, and Education departments.

Julian Arlington Brooks Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.096
Scope and Contents This scrapbook was created by Julian Arlington Brooks, while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1916-1920. Included in the scrapbook are photos of campus buildings and students, women who may have been part of the first class of women at William and Mary, Kappa Alpha Order fraternity members, both a baseball and football player, and the Student Army Training Corps (original print of fire drill). There are also newspaper clippings about William and Mary baseball, a dance card...

Erma M. Brown Composition Book

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.133
Scope and Contents

This collections consists of Erma M. Brown's composition book  for psychology while a student at the College of William and Mary.  It contains class notes and/or textbook outlines.

Giles B. Cooke Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.100
Scope and Contents The collection includes Cooke's student scrapbook from the College of William and Mary (black and orange felt cover). a college notebook related to biology, diplomas, yearbooks, correspondence, photographs of various Arbor Day events across southern states, a 1923 William & Mary class photograph, publications written by Cooke, and ephemera (membership cards, voter card).It also includes Cooke's Chi Beta Phi pin, a felt green pillow cover with gold lettering and the Temple...

David McKinney Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.255
Scope and Contents David McKinney graduated from William & Mary in 1979. The collection includes his registration packet material, meal plan card, course add cards, and ticket book for the 1978-1979 William & Mary Concert Series season. Also included are invitations to inauguration and inaugural ball of Virginia Governor John Dalton (1978), the program from the Inaugural Interfaith Prayer Service (1993), invitation to and related ephemera for the inauguration of United States...

James Glenn Driver Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.268
Scope and Contents The collection includes three items: Driver's Certificate of Distinction from William & Mzry, dated June 14, 1906, for having passed the required examinations for his American and Virginia History class, a pamphlet for "University of the Air," an invitational track and field meet under the auspices of the U. S. Naval Air Station, dated June 27, 1942, and an example of an order acknowledgement card for Driver's business of selling "Fine Virginia Foods" at a store on Duke of Gloucester...

E. M. Terry Scholarship and Attendance Report

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.275
Scope and Contents

The collection contains the scholarship and attendance report for E. M. Terry. It provides his class grade (ex. fair, good) for different classes as well as a remark by and signature of faculty member Charles Edward Bishop.

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--Students 37
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 9
Women college students 6
Photographs 4
Scrapbooks 4
∨ more
Academic writing 3
Correspondence 3
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 2
Course work 2
Curriculum 2
Diaries 2
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Women--Education (Higher)--United States 2
Women--Education--Virginia 2
African Americans 1
African Americans--Education--Virginia 1
Basketball for women 1
Church records 1
Coeducation--United States--History--20th century 1
Coeducation--Virginia 1
College fraternity members 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Employees 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty. 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
Country life--20th century 1
Dating (Social customs) 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
English language--Study and teaching--United States--History 1
Europe--Description and travel--20th century 1
Galax (Va.) 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--Photographs 1
Negatives 1
Newsletters 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Norwegian Americans--Virginia 1
Notebooks 1
Presidents -- United States -- Inauguration 1
Printed ephemera 1
Programs 1
Publications 1
Reminiscences 1
Roanoke County (Va.)--History 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Sound Recordings 1
Student Government--Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
Student Life--1950's 1
Student Life--1960's 1
Student Organizations--Circle K 1
Student Rules--Women 1
Student movements--1960-1970 1
Surveys (documents) 1
Television programs--United States 1
Textbooks 1
Theses 1
Transcripts 1
United States. Army. Students' Army Training Corps 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
Urbanna (Va.) 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc.--Conservation and restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Women--Diaries 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--Photographs 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
Norwegian 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 4
College of William and Mary--Faculty 3
State Male Normal College of Virginia 3
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 2
Kappa Alpha Order. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 2
∨ more
Anderson, Joseph Mason 1
Born, Leonard L. 1
Bowers, Rosina 1
Briceland, Alan V. 1
Brown, Erma M. 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Baseball 1
College of William and Mary--Basketball 1
College of William and Mary--Football 1
College of William and Mary--Societies, etc. 1
College of William and Mary--Sports 1
College of William and Mary. Backdrop Club 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
College of William and Mary. Choir 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Philomathean Literary Society 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Dade, Robert Beverly 1
Davidson, William Lee 1
Delta Delta Delta. Alpha Mu Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Doyle, James Albert 1
Draper, Dexter Wright 1
Driver, James G. (James Glen) 1
Eanes, Walter S. 1
Essex, J. Paul 1
Fehr, Carl A. 1
Ganter, Herbert Lawrence, 1904-1980 1
Garrett, Mary Ella 1
Gleason, C. James 1
Hall, Eugene Hedgman 1
Hamilton family 1
Hamilton, Frances H., 1928-2008 1
Harding, Warren G. (Warren Gamaliel), 1865-1923 1
Kelly, Beverly Simonton 1
Kulp, Ann Zimmerman 1
MacDonald, Wade E. D. 1
McKinney, David 1
Montgomery, Mason Tillar 1
Palmer, Evelyn V. 1
Parrish, Laura Frances 1
Peet, Jack 1
Pope Family 1
Presson, John Morris 1
Rogers, Linda Louise 1
Schumacher, Priscilla 1
Sigma Phi Epsilon . Virginia Delta Chapter. (College of William & Mary) 1
Sydnor, Charles W. 1
Taylor family 1
Taylor, Charlie 1
Taylor, Christian 1
Taylor, Preston 1
Taylor, Silas Edgar 1
Theta Delta Xi 1
Tillar Family 1
Turnipseed, Clarence Lee 1
Vinyard, Walter Darnell 1
Williamson, J. Reid. 1
Wilson, Woodrow, 1856-1924 1
Wingate, Elizabeth Edwards 1
Wurzbacher, Mark 1
∧ less