Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

NASA Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 135
Scope and Contents The collection covers the September 12, 1993 launch of the space shuttle Discovery, on which the College of William and Mary put into orbit school artifacts in celebration of its tercentennial anniversary.  After the space flight Captain Kenneth S. Reightler of NASA visited the College to speak and present artifacts from the Tercentenary Package's space shuttle journey. This collection includes a tercentennial banner similar to one launched on the space shuttle, photographs of the...

Office of the President. Davis Young Paschall Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.15
Scope and Contents This collection is composed of records from the Office of the President during the administration of Davis Young Paschall at the College of William and Mary. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

William D. Eppes Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 94 E7
Scope and Contents Series 1: Scrapbook with correspondence and ephemera; 1959-1994; concerning William D. Eppes' book fund for purchases in the Humanities for Swem Library. Majority of correspondence is with James A. Servies, Librarian.Series 2: Photocopied correspondence, playbills, and newspaper clippings used to support the nomination of Eva Le Gallienne for an honorary degree. Originals of the correspondence can be found at the Walter Hapton-Edwin Booth Theatre Collection and Library....

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. Swem Library X

Filter Results