Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8

Galt Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13
Scope and Contents Professional and personal papers; 1745-1892; of the Galt family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Papers primarily concern the Galt family's work at the Eastern State Hospital, including apothecary shop daybooks, account books, medical daybooks, clinical notebooks, weather diaries, commonplace books, reports, medical notes, lecture notes, correspondence, and other. The personal papers consist of diaries, letters, scrapbooks, school notes, financial papers, memoirs, and other material....

Grigsby-Galt Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.308 and 2011.269
Scope and Contents This collection contains the family papers of members of the Grigsby and Galt Families. Mary Blair Grigsby married William W. Galt in 1881.  The collection contains papers of various members of the Grigsby family, particulary Hugh Blair Grigsby who was a historian and Chancellor of The College of William and Mary and his son, Hugh Carrington Grigsby who lived his entire life at the family farm, Edgehill, in Charlotte County, Virginia. The collection also contains the personal...

Evelyn M. Hailey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.425, 2011.517, and 2011.623
Scope and Contents Papers, circa 1970s-1990s, of Evelyn Momsen Hailey (1922-2011) of Norfolk, Virginia. Hailey served as a member of the Virginia House of Delegates from 1974 to 1981 and as a member of the State Senate from 1981 to 1982. She was active with women's rights organizations and environmental protection and an avid supporter of  Equal Rights Amendment legislation.  Her papers include correspondence, clippings, speeches, and printed material, campaign materials, and other materials related to her...

Amos Koontz Papers I

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 K83
Scope and Contents The collection consists mainly of certificates presented to Amos R. Koontz, M.D., by the army, together with his medals in a frame, and membership certificates in organizations. Included is a competition for designs for National Military Dress (1809); and shoemaker’s account books of Harden Keyser (1849-1861), one of which Mattie Keyser used as a scrapbook at a later period and in which she wrote autograph poems; a souvenir booklet of the Panama Pacific Exposition (1915); and genealogical...

John M. Levy Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.107
Scope and Contents

The papers of William & Mary Law School Professor Emeritus John M. Levy include speeches given at various events by Dr. Levy, newsclippings either written by Levy or pertaining to Levy, as well as coursework and research during his tenure at the Law School.

Mortar Board Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.013
Scope and Contents

The records of the Virginia Gamma Chapter the Mortar Board honor Society at the College of William and Mary include annual reports, correspondence, fliers and publications, as well as scrapbooks.

Murray Nadel Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00794
Scope and Contents Papers of Murray Nadel (1918-1997) of New York City. Nadel served with the 8th Air Force, 379th Bomb Group, 527th Bomb Squadron in WW II and his plane was shot down and captured. He was interred in a German Prison camp from January 1944 to May 1945. Included are military records detailing the shooting down of Nadel's plane and the fate of his fellow crew members. Also included, among other items, are forms and correspondence from the Veterans Administration, his honorable discharge and...

Rembert Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00019
Scope and Contents This collection consists of approximately 1,400 total items including approximately 550 letters from 1944 to 1955 between John Patrick Rembert and his wife Sarafan, as well as other correspondence regarding homelife and the military and World War II. Also included in this collection are photo albums and loose photographs, including many portraits of John Patrick Rembert and Sarafan Rembert, relatives of the Remberts, friends and family and the Rembert's travels. There are several 8x10...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Clippings (information artifacts) X
  • Subject: Certificates X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Certificates 7
Correspondence 6
Photographs 6
Letters (correspondence) 4
Account books 3
∨ more
Scrapbooks 3
Speeches 3
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Financial records 2
Genealogy 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Appointments (military records) 1
Birth certificates 1
Buttons (fasteners) 1
Cabinet photographs 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Daybooks 1
Diaries 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Frederick County (Va.)--Genealogy 1
Genealogical tables 1
Greeting cards 1
Indians of North America 1
Japan--Description and travel 1
Laboratory notebooks 1
Law--Study and teaching 1
Legal documents 1
Letter books 1
Manila Bay, Battle of, Philippines, 1898 1
Manila Bay, Battle of, Philippines, 1898--Pictorial works 1
Manuscripts for publication 1
Marriage certificates 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Merchants--Virginia--Page County 1
Military records 1
Minutes 1
Norfolk (Va.) 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Page County (Va.)--History 1
Page County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Race relations--1960-1970 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Report cards 1
Reports 1
Research notes 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Shoemakers--United States. 1
Spanish-American War, 1898 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Stock certificates 1
Student Life--1940's 1
Student Life--2000's 1
Student Organizations--Mortar Board 1
Tobacco farmers--Virginia 1
United States. Navy 1
United States. Navy--History--19th century 1
United States. Navy--History--20th century 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Visiting cards 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
Women in politics--United States--History--20th century 1
Women--Virginia--Williamsburg--Social conditions--19th century 1
World War, 1939-1945--Aerial operations 1
World War, 1939-1945--Prisoners of War 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States--Personal narratives 1
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans--United States 1
∧ less
 
Language
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
Galt family 2
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 2
Carrington family 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Mortar Board 1