Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 26 - 42 of 42

Margaret Fisher Overman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.095
Scope and Contents

This collection contains class notes, tickets to choir concerts and football games, and a copy of a national Kappa Delta publication collected by Margaret Fisher while she was a student at the College of William and Mary from 1960 to 1964.

Stephen P. Paledes Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.108
Scope and Contents

Contains one notebook of syllabi, class lectures, sheet music, and other material collected by College of William and Mary Music Professor Steve Paledes. Also included in the notebook is a publication by Belwin, Inc. about how to build better bands.

Project Plus Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 48
Scope and Contents

This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.

Department of Psychology Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/UA 145
Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of Psychology at the College of William and Mary include correspondence, meeting minutes, policies and procedures, reports, information about the graduate program, selected syllabi and other class material, research notes, fliers, and copies of the

Charles L. Quittmeyer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.029
Scope and Contents

The collection includes: notes and background materials gathered by Professor Charles Quittmeyer for use in writing his work "The Development of Business Administration as a Field of Study at William and Mary" (1984); course materials and syllabi; student papers; office files; and other material.

Theodore R. Reinhart Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.030
Scope and Contents This collection includes correspondence, research journals, travel journals, publications, slides, artifacts and other material pertaining to Dr. Theodore R. Reinhart's research and teaching career in the Department of Anthropology at the College of William and Mary and his participation in the Council of Virginia Archaeologists (COVA) and the Department of Historical Resources (DHR).   The most recently received material (received April 2008 forward) is not fully...

William Eldon Rice Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.051
Scope and Contents

One green binder 9" x 11.5" containing "Computers in Marketing: A Compilation of Information Sources," compiled by William Rice, and a class paper written by Rice entitled "The Computer as a Marketing Tool."

Susan Agee Riggs Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.052
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of notes and papers from graduate courses taken by Susan Agee Riggs at the College of William and Mary.

Senior Seminar Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 55
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of 66 student papers submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements of the Economic Seminar for senior Economics concentrators as well as papers submitted for Business 428 (thesis).

J. Douglas Smith Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.109
Scope and Contents

Contains course material, conference files, and other records collected by Dr. J. Douglas Smith while teaching a Museum Studies course at William & Mary. The course was a collaboration between the College and Colonial Williamsburg. Included are syllabi, lecture notes, as well as articles and newsletters about museum studies.

Russell Smith Papers, 1963-2002

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.021
Scope and Contents This collection consists of: 23 spiral notebooks, 42 bound noteboooks, and 1 term paper by Russel T. Smith; notes taken in history and education classes at William & Mary (1970-1972, 1979); and notes in English, geology, government, and history classes at the University of Texas (1963-1969). The collection also includes a manuscript composed by Russell Smith entitled "Random Reminiscences of the College of William & Mary During the 1970s" which is restricted until the death of the...

Stephen Snell Papers, 1960-1964

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.053
Scope and Contents

This collection contains a copy of "Portraits in the President's House," an essay Snell wrote for Fine Arts 306.  The text of the essay is interleaved with copies of the portraits being discussed. Acc. 2011.671 contains notes from various classes Snell took at the College of William & Mary, including English, History, and French classes. There are also notes from courses Snell took at Boston University.

Department of Sociology Records, 1952-2008

 Collection
Identifier: UA 195
Scope and Contents

This collection includes announcements, correspondence, minutes, publications, and other material related to the Department of Sociology at William & Mary.

Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 59
Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.

Acc. 1998.20: ?

War Training Course Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 65
Scope and Contents

This collection contains materials relating to the College of William & Mary's courses offered under the U.S. Department of Education's Engineering, Science, and Management War Training Program. Items include: certificate of completion of course; correspondence (1942-1945); enrollment and financial reports; final proposals for Courses 001 and 004; proposed courses; publications.

William H. Warren Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.061
Scope and Contents

This collection contains papers relating to classes taught and committees served by Warren at William & Mary; pamphlets relating to his professional activities; journal articles; company newsletters; notes on phone conversations with students; and other business publications.

Timothy E. Wetmore Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.143
Scope and Contents This collection includes letters, addresses, compositions, and other material pertaining to Timothy E. Wetmore, a teacher and labor union activist in Wilson, New York. Although the bulk of the material is of a personal nature, there is also material related to the founding of Chapter 67 of the Mechanics' Mutual Protection Association in Wilson, New York, which was founded by Wetmore. Some of the topics discussed in the letters include politics and Henry Clay, local life in and around Wilson,...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Class materials X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 15
Reports 11
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 9
College of William and Mary--Students 9
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 8
∨ more
Notebooks 8
Minutes 7
Fliers (printed matter) 5
Photographs 5
Course work 4
Curriculum 4
Manuscripts (document genre) 4
Pamphlets 4
Programs 4
Curriculum--History 3
Lecture notes 3
Newsletters 3
Publications 3
World War, 1939-1945 3
Announcements 2
Athletics 2
Athletics--Football 2
Athletics--Football--Scandal of 1951 2
Financial records 2
Government--Study and teaching 2
Journals (periodicals) 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Plays (document genre) 2
Posters 2
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Speeches 2
Student Plays 2
Typescripts 2
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 2
Account books 1
Actresses--United States 1
Admission tickets 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Anniversary Celebration--1968 1
Biology--Study and teaching 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Bylaws 1
Chemistry--Study and teaching 1
College of William and Mary Anniversaries, etc 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary--Graduate Students 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents--Dwellings--History 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
College student newspapers and periodicals--United States 1
Computers and college students 1
Curriculum--Education 1
Curriculum--Kinesiology 1
Diaries 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--New York (State) 1
Education--Study and teaching 1
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
English literature--Study and teaching--United States--History 1
Fine Arts--Study and teaching 1
Football--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Fraternities--Social--Alpha Kappa Psi 1
Genealogy 1
German language--Study and teaching 1
Honors Program 1
Interviews 1
Invitations 1
Invoices 1
Johns Hopkins University--History 1
Kindergarten 1
Kindergarten--Virginia. 1
Labor unions--United States--19th century 1
Legal documents 1
Mathematics--Study and teaching--Virginia--History 1
Memorandums 1
Mexican War, 1846-1848 1
Museum techniques--Study and teaching. 1
Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
Navajo Indians 1
Navajo calendar 1
New York (State)--Description and travel 1
New York (State)--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Orientation 1
Philosophy and religion 1
Philosophy--Study and teaching 1
Physics 1
Physics--Study and teaching 1
Plaques (flat objects) 1
Portraits 1
Press releases 1
Registration instructions and schedules 1
Report cards 1
Resident assistants (Dormitories) 1
Rosters 1
School records 1
Schools--Virginia--Richmond 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 3
French 2
Latin 1
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 4
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 3
∨ more
College of William and Mary. School of Education 3
Catron, Louis E. 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 2
Davis, Donald W. 2
Dept. of History 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Thorne, Thomas Elston 2
Warren, William H. 2
Armstrong, Alfred R. 1
Ballingall, Carol 1
Bass, George M., Jr. 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Buildings and Grounds--Trees on Campus 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
Clay, Henry, 1777-1852 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Kinesiology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Library Science 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Council of Virginia Archaeologists 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Democratic Party (Va.) 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Dept. of Biology 1
Dept. of Economics 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Dept. of Kinesiology 1
Dept. of Mathematics 1
Dept. of Physical Education 1
Dept. of Psychology 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dunmore, John Murray, Earl of, 1732-1809 1
Everhart, Katherine Preston 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Fisher, John Roberts 1
Fowler, Harold L. 1
Friedman, Herbert 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Glenn, Close, 1947- 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Halliday, Virginia Wilson 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Hunt, Althea, 1890-1971 1
Jack and Jill Nursery and Kindergarten (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Jensen, Dudley M. 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mason School of Business 1
McCulley, Cecil M. 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Morton family 1
Morton, Estelle 1
Murray, E. Strother 1
Navajo Tribal Museum 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Order of the Mechanics’ Mutual Protection 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Quittmeyer, Charles L. (Charles Loreaux) 1
Reinhart, Joy 1
Reinhart, Theodore R., 1938- 1
Reunions 1
Richmond Academy 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 1
∧ less