Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Blue Star Mothers of America Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.205
Scope and Contents

This collection contains financial records, 1956-1958, 1966 and membership index cards of the Blue Star Mothers of America. The financial records trace various disbursements and include receipts and check stubs.

Bright Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1996.24
Scope and Contents Papers of the Bright Family of Williamsburg, Virginia and Philadephia, Pennsylvania.  Correspondence and business papers of Robert Anderson Bright of Williamsburg, Virginia and his son Robert Southall Bright, College of William and Mary class of 1891 and a Philadelphia lawyer.  Personal and professional correspondence, bills and receipts, photographs and legal papers. Includes letters between Robert Southall Bright while a student at William and Mary to his father and letter...

Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.02
Scope and Contents

The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.

Kansas Manufacturing Company Checks

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00251
Scope and Contents

Three checks from the Kansas Manufacturing Company, signed by A. Caldwell, President, Leavenworth, Kansas to Thomas Mellon and Sons Bank of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.  1879 and 1880.

King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 K61, 2008.134, 2010.330
Scope and Contents Mss. 71 K61 includes the records of the Kate Custis Circle of the King's Daughters of Williamsburg, Virginia: a printed history of the circle by Estelle H. Smith; minutes of the circle meetings; correspondence; newspaper clippings; photographs; minutes of state convention meetings; programs of state conventions; scrapbooks; and leaflet concerning Estelle H. Smith. Mss. Acc. 2008.134 (Box 5) includes journal records from 1913-1933. Mss. Acc. 2010.330 (Box 6) includes...

Nineteenth Century Invoices and Receipts Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00129
Scope and Contents

Invoices, receipts and related material for financial transactions during the nineteenth century, mostly in Virginia and on the East Coast.  The collection is arranged alphabetically by the name attached to the document, with usually one document per name.  Many items do not have locations, but most are in Virginia. These items give an overview of the types of goods purchased and the price of these purchases during the nineteenth century.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Checks (bank checks) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 3
Correspondence 2
Financial records 2
Legal documents 2
Newspapers 2
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Advertising 1
Advertising blotters 1
Advertising cards 1
Advertising--United States--History 1
American Revolution Bicentennial, 1976--Virginia 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Assignats 1
Bank statements 1
Business records 1
Card games 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Catalogs 1
Charities--Virginia 1
Chicago (Ill.)--Industries--Pictorial work 1
Cigarette cards 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Coal--United States 1
Coupons 1
Desert Storm, Operation, 1991 1
England--Description and travel--20th century 1
Farms--United States 1
General stores 1
Invitations 1
Invoices 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Labor and laboring classes--Illinois--Chicago--Pictorial works 1
Lawyers--Pennsylvania--Philadelphia 1
Lead arsenate 1
Leavenworth (Kan.)--Commerce. 1
Logging--Maine--Pictorial works 1
Logging--Washington (State)--Pictorial works 1
Lotteries--United States 1
Lottery puffs 1
Medicine--Formulae, receipts, prescriptions 1
Membership lists 1
Methodist Church--Virginia 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Minutes 1
National parks and reserves--United States 1
Newsletters 1
Notebooks 1
Oysters--Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) 1
Oysters--Shucking 1
Oysters--United States--History--Pictorial works 1
Patriotic societies--United States 1
Poems 1
Postage stamps 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Southern States 1
Presidents--United States--Inauguration 1
Price lists 1
Prices--Pennsylvania--Philadelphia. 1
Prices--Washington Metropolitan Area. 1
Printed ephemera 1
Printing 1
Publishers and publishing 1
Religious texts 1
Reports 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Stereoscopic photographs 1
Tags 1
Tax records 1
Title pages 1
Tobacco industry--Massachusetts 1
Trading cards 1
Viewbooks 1
Virginia--Railroads 1
Visiting cards 1
Women--Employment--Pictorial works 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Societies and clubs 1
World War, 1939-1945--Germany 1
Yellowstone National Park 1
∧ less
 
Names
Blue Star Mothers of America 1
Bright family 1
Bright family. 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1943 1