Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Ernest Stuart Elsea Ledgers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.150
Scope and Contents This collection contains nine volumes of Ernest Stuart Elsea's business records dating from 1944 to 1968.  The ledgers detail the accounts for Elsea's business which operated under the following names: Elsea's Esso Station, Stuart's Service Station, Stuart's Esso Station, and Elsea's Esso Garage.  Elsea's station sold gasoline, auto supplies, and basic groceries.  The station also provided an automobile repair service.  His garage was in Clarke County, Virginia near Boyce and in White Post,...

Renick Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.308
Content Description Renick family Papers, 1899-1992. Papers of Dewey Campbell Renick (1898-1976) and his wife Fern Amelia Cooley Renick (1897-1992) of James City County, Va. Includes farm account book, newspaper clippings, obituaries, Cooley genealogy, a travel diary, photographs, correspondence as well as photocopies of official and unofficial correspondence concerning the death of their son. Dewey C. Renick, Jr., shot down over the Philippine Islands in 1945.The farm account book, ca. 1942-1962,...

William N. Smith Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Nm18
Scope and Contents

Mathematics book, 1859, of William N. Smith, Laurel Mills, Rappahannock County, Virginiaa. The volume was also used as a handwriting copybook, and as a legal and business book.

Williamsburg Bibliophiles Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 W67
Scope and Contents

Papers of the Williamsburg (Va.) Bibliophiles. Includes articles of organization, minutes, membership lists, accounts and budgets, newsletters, correspondence, programs, donations and contributions, and materials relating to a student book collecting contest sponsored by the organization. Includes first accession ((Mss. 90 W67))and additions.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Business records X
  • Subject: Books X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 4
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Correspondence 2
Programs 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2