Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Jubal A. Early Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Ea5
Scope and Contents Papers, 1863-1890, relating to Jubal A. Early. Includes typescript of an account of the evening of the first day and the morning of the second day at the Battle of Gettysburg by [?] Turner; typescript of a report of Isaac Ridgeway Trimble regarding the Battle of Second Manassas; letter, 1867, of Mrs. E. C. Wirz [widow of Henry Wirz] thanking Early for a copy of his A Memoir of the Last Year of the War for Independence; and letter, 31 March 1884, from Early concerning Second Manassas and...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Augustus C. Golding Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 94 G56
Scope and Contents This collection contains the papers, dated 1859-1934, but mainly 1862-1864, of Augustus C. Golding (also spelled as Goldin and , Golden). It includes letters, a letterbook, diaries, documents, pension papers, printed materials, and photographs. All items relate to Golding's service in the Union Army, 1861-1864, in Northern Virginia, on the Virginia peninsula, and in Maryland. Golding's letters to family and friends describe troop movements, battles, camp conditions, his health, a hospital,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Edward R. Jones, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01262
Scope and Contents Letters, 1861-1898, bulk, 1861-1864, of Edward R. Jones, Jr. of Co. K, 95th Pennsylvania Volunteers. (Col. John M. Gosline's Pennsylvania Zouaves) written to his mother, aunt, cousin, and William Butt, Jr. Letters were written from Virginia, Maryland, and Washington, D.C. and describe camp life and battle, express his views on the war, and discuss family affairs. Includes a description of John S. Mosby's Partisan Rangers and Jones' part at the Battle of Fredericksburg (1862). He also...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Bull Run, 2nd Battle of, Va.,1862 X
  • Subject: Antietam, Battle of, Md., 1862 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Diaries 2
Fredericksburg (Va.), Battle of, 1862 2
Gettysburg, Battle of, Gettysburg, Pa., 1863 2
Malvern Hill (Va.), Battle of, 1862 2
Peninsular Campaign, 1862 2
∨ more
South Mountain, Battle of, Md., 1862. 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Battle of Gaines' Mill, 1862 1
Battle of Locust Grove, 1862 1
Battle of Malvern Hill, 1862 1
Battle of South Mountain, 1862 1
Battle of West Point (Ga.), 1865 1
Bull Run, 1st Battle of, Va., 1861 1
Campaigns 1
Cedar Creek, Battle of, Va., 1864 1
Chancellorsville (Va.), Battle of, 1863 1
Destruction and pillage 1
Equipment and supplies 1
Financial records 1
Hospitals 1
Pamphlets 1
Personal narratives 1
Photographs 1
Programs 1
Regimental histories 1
Seven Day's Battles, Va., 1862 1
Typescripts 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
White Oak Swamp (Va.), Battle of, 1862 1
∧ less
 
Names
Early, Jubal Anderson, 1816-1894 1
Field, James G. 1
Gibson, John Thomas 1
Golden family 1
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885 1
∨ more
Jones, Edward R., Jr. 1
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 1
Mahone, William, 1826-1895 1
Moore, Samuel J. C. 1
Trimble, Isaac Ridgeway, 1802-1888 1
Wirz, Henry, 1823?-1865 1
Wright, Horatio Gouverneur, 1820-1899 1
∧ less