Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Anne Townsend Dudley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.006
Scope and Contents

This collection includes three postcards, forty-four photos, and four assorted pictures, mainly of Anne Townsend Dudley's William and Mary years (1922-1926). Most of the photos were used in the 1924 Colonial Echo.

Dates: 1923-1924
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Grace Warren Landrum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents

This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.

Dates: 1890-1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Scrapbook of Campus Life

 Collection
Identifier: UA 78
Scope and Contents

A soft black leather album with a stylized "W&M" on the cover containing pictures of William and Mary students, faculty, buildings, and events.

Dates: 1915-1920
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

S. Louise Seymour Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.051
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.028: Loose pages of an unbound scrapbook that include newspaper clippings, theater programs and tickets, convocation programs, a ticket to a lecture given at Phi Beta Kappa Hall by Robert Frost, a handbook of the Women Students' Cooperative Government Association, a registration card for spring 1940 classes, a program from the 1943 inauguration of John E. Pomfret as President of the College, and other materials. Acc. 1994.079: Scrapbook containing news clippings, a...
Dates: 1939-1943
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Buildings and Grounds X
  • Subject: Women college students X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Scrapbooks 3
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Buildings and Grounds 2
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 2
Buildings and Grounds--Old Library (1908) 2
∨ more
Programs 2
Athletics--Women 1
Buildings and Grounds--Barrett Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Old Dominion Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Sculptures--Statue of Lord Botetourt 1
Buildings and Grounds--Sunken Garden 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Correspondence 1
Lecture notes 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Notebooks 1
Playbills 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Registration instructions and schedules 1
Speeches 1
Student Government--Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
Student Life--1920s 1
Student Life--1940's 1
Student Organizations 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Cowen, Ruth 1
Darst, Virginia 1
∨ more
Dudley, Anne Cole Townsend 1
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 1
Maldeis, Helen 1
Pomfret, John Edwin, 1898- 1
Reveley, Sally 1
Seymour, Sadie Louise 1
Sheffield, Mildred 1
Student Organizations--Backdrop Club 1
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
+ ∧ less