Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Rene A. Henry Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents

The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry. It contains a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing and construction, television and entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.

Grace Warren Landrum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents

This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.

Howard Scammon Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Scrapbook of Campus Life

 Collection
Identifier: UA 78
Scope and Contents

A soft black leather album with a stylized "W&M" on the cover containing pictures of William and Mary students, faculty, buildings, and events.

S. Louise Seymour Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.051
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.028: Loose pages of an unbound scrapbook that include newspaper clippings, theater programs and tickets, convocation programs, a ticket to a lecture given at Phi Beta Kappa Hall by Robert Frost, a handbook of the Women Students' Cooperative Government Association, a registration card for spring 1940 classes, a program from the 1943 inauguration of John E. Pomfret as President of the College, and other materials. Acc. 1994.079: Scrapbook containing news clippings, a...

Earl Gregg Swem Library Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 32
Scope and Contents This collection includes both processed series and unprocessed accessions of records created by the Earl Gregg Swem Library at the College of William and Mary including component offices and individual staff members. The most collection is most robust in the correspondence of the dean of the libraries and library administration. Inventories for some series/accessions are available in the Special Collections Research Center and links to PDFs of those inventories are provided here when...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Buildings and Grounds X
  • Subject: Scrapbooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Buildings and Grounds--Old Library (1908) 3
Programs 3
Women college students 3
Buildings and Grounds 2
∨ more
Buildings and Grounds--Old Dominion Hall 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Notebooks 2
Slides (photographs) 2
Speeches 2
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 2
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Athletics 1
Athletics--United States 1
Birthday cards 1
Buildings and Grounds--Barrett Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 1
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Sunken Garden 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Christmas cards 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Swem Library--Richard Cornish Fund 1
College theater--United States 1
Fraternities--Social 1
Greeting cards 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Lecture notes 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Library catalogs 1
Library employees 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Minutes 1
Negatives 1
Playbills 1
Plays (document genre) 1
Political Campaigns—United States 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Press releases 1
Real estate management 1
Registration instructions and schedules 1
Reports 1
Scripts (documents) 1
Student Government--Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
Student Life--1940's 1
Student Plays 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
Theater 1
Transcripts 1
United States--Presidents 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 2
American Library Association 1
Close, Glenn, 1947- 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1