Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Daybook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame40u
Scope and Contents

Daybook, 1871-1873, of an unidentified merchant, in Buckingham County, Va.

Hodgson-Estes Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H66
Scope and Contents Papers, 1805-1874, of the Hodgson family of Columbia (Fluvanna County), Va.; Buckingham County, Va.; and Goochland County, Va. Includes correspondence, accounts and legal documents of Joseph Hodgson, William B. Hodgson, Jr. and Hodgson & Estes, Columbia, Va. There are nineteen manuscript volumes, mostly account books of Joseph Hodgson (trading as Hodgson & Ellis and Hodgson & Son), but also including a letterbook, 1850-1852 and 1860-1863, of Hodgson. Includes memorandum, 1856, of...

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 M85 and 82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss.90.M85 Mss.82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

West Family Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad 259-341
Scope and Contents

Account books, 1845-1901, of the West family, of Buckingham county, Va. Include memorandum books, account books (daybooks, ledgers, and journals) of several stores: Buckingham Female Collegiate Institute Store, Gravel Hill, Va.; West & Agee (John S. West and William C. Agee), Buckingham Court House, Va.; J. E. West and J. E. West (John Edmund West) & Bros., Dillwyn, Va. The collection includes account books of the Gravel Hill Post Office (John S. West and Mattie J. West).

Filtered By

  • Subject: Buckingham County (Va.)--History X
  • Subject: Daybooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 3
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 3
Buckingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 3
Campbell County (Va.)--History 3
Prince Edward County (Va.)--History 3
∨ more
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Correspondence 2
Cumberland County (Va.) 2
Diaries 2
Financial records 2
Genealogy 2
Ledgers (Accounting) 2
Legal documents 2
Merchants--Virginia--Buckingham County 2
Notebooks 2
Research notes 2
Typescripts 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Virginia--History 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Female Collegiate Institute, Buckingham County, Va.--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Journals (accounts) 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Lee County (Va.)--History 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History 1
Lunenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Madison County (Va.)--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Marriage certificates 1
Marriage records 1
Mathews County (Va.)--History 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Names
Morton family 2
Morton, Estelle 2
Morton, Margaret H. 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Estes family 1