Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Faculty Women's Caucus Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 36
Scope and Contents The collection of the Faculty Women's Caucus at the College of William and Mary includes correspondence from 1973-1996 related to women faculty salaries and tenure; maternity leave and childcare; EEO and Affirmative Action; women's athletics, dealing mostly with Title IX, both within the College of William and Mary and the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA); sexual harassment; campus security; the Women's Studies program; and discriminatory findings. Also included are salary...

H2E Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.011
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a scrapbook, a secretary's book, and two copies of the H2E Club's constitution. The scrapbook contains lists of members, clippings about club activities, and photographs. The secretary's book contains roll calls and meeting minutes.

Dudley M. Jensen Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.041
Scope and Contents

This collection contains five boxes of office files from Dudley Jensen, professor of Physical Education (later Kinesiology) at the College of William and Mary. These files include materials on departmental faculty, students, and committees; plans for activities and facilities at William and Mary; newspaper clippings; sample certificates for varsity athletes; and a copy of Jensen's History of Physical Education Hi-Lites (1993).

Richard Lee Morton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 M84
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1930-1969, of Richard Lee Morton, professor of history at the College of William and Mary from 1919 to 1959. Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds,...

Department of Physical Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.

Women's Athletic Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 83
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of three minute books of the Women's Athletic Association at the College of William and Mary covering 1923-1937, 1937-1958, and 1960-1962. The books also contain several constitutions.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Athletics X
  • Subject: Minutes X
  • Subject: Athletics X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Athletics 5
Reports 4
Athletics--Women 3
Class materials 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
∨ more  
Language
French 1
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 2
Dept. of Physical Education 2
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
∨ more
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Athletic Association 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Kinesiology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. H2E Club 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Democratic Party (Va.) 1
Dept. of Kinesiology 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dunmore, John Murray, Earl of, 1732-1809 1
Faculty Women's Caucus 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jensen, Dudley M. 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Morton family 1
Morton, Estelle 1
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Organizations--Orchesis 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Warren, William H. 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
∧ less