Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 51 - 54 of 54

Robert Page Waller Diaries

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad209-223
Scope and Contents Diaries, 1858-1872, of Dr. Robert Page Waller of Williamsburg, Va. Although Waller was a medical doctor, these diaries do not relate to the practice of medicine. During the period from October 1862 to July 1865, Waller lived in Lynchburg, Va. The diaries concern farming, his ill-health, family, the Civil War and Reconstruction. Note:  The diaries were numbered by Waller and some volumes are not present. Msv Ad209   Vol. 1:  August 16, 1858 to October 7, 1858...

William S. Miller Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af10
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1836-1852, of William S. Miller, farmer, of Elkton, Rockingham County, Va.

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

George Wilson Diary

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV D17
Scope and Contents

Diary and plantation accounts, 1853-1855, of Dr. George Wilson, "Mount Pleasant," Surry County, Virginia. which includes genealogical information concerning his children. Transcript included. On July 19, 1853, he mentions the death of "Old Betty" with remarks on her age (maybe 92) and her good character, probably inherited by his wife through Joseph Boykin.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Agriculture--Virginia--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 24
Correspondence 24
Account books 23
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 20
Financial records 18
∨ more
Diaries 13
Legal documents 13
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 11
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 10
Agriculture--Virginia--History 9
Receipts (financial records) 9
Photographs 7
Agriculture--Southern States--History--19th century 6
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Ledgers (Accounting) 6
Slavery--Virginia--18th century 5
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 4
Farms--Virginia--Gloucester County 4
Genealogy 4
Speeches 4
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 4
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 3
Anti-slavery movements 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
Farm management--Virginia--History--19th century 3
Farms--Virginia--Rockingham County 3
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--19th century 3
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 3
Minutes 3
Poems 3
Reports 3
Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 3
Slavery--Southern States--History 3
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 3
Tobacco--Virginia--History--19th century 3
United States--Religious History--Christianity 3
United States--Slavery 3
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 3
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 3
World War, 1914-1918 3
World War, 1939-1945 3
Accounts 2
Agendas (administrative records) 2
Agriculture--United States 2
Agriculture--Virginia--Fluvanna County 2
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Blacksmithing--Virginia 2
Broadsides 2
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 2
Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 2
Culpeper County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Daybooks 2
Deeds 2
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 2
Farm management 2
Farms--Shenandoah River Valley (Va. and W. Va.) 2
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 2
Fauquier County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
General stores--Virginia 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--18th century 2
Land grants--Virginia 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Maps 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Pamphlets 2
Plantations--Virginia--Fluvanna County 2
Programs 2
Publications 2
Roads--Virginia 2
Rockingham County (Va.)--History 2
Schools--Virginia 2
Slavery--Virginia--History 2
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 2
Surveys (documents) 2
United States--Politics and Government 2
Virginia--Climate 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Virginia--Maps 2
Virginia--Religious history 2
Weather--Virginia 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Advertising cards 1
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agricultural implements 1
Agriculture 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
American Temperance Union 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Animal welfare--United States 1
Announcements 1
Arlington House, the Robert E. Lee Memorial (Va.) 1
Artifacts 1
∧ less
 
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
 
Names
Democratic Party (U.S.) 3
Galt, James, of Fluvanna County, 1805-1876 3
Braxton family 2
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 2
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 2
∨ more
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 2
Coalter family 2
Cocke, John Hartwell, fl. 1857-1880 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Morton family 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
University of Virginia 2
American Chemical Society 1
American Red Cross 1
Anthelia Holt 1
Bassett, Burwell, 1764-1841 1
Baytop family 1
Baytop, Lucy Taliaferro Catlett 1
Bernard Family 1
Boyd family 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker 1
Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 1
Brown, John Willcox, 1886- 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bywaters family 1
Cabaniss, Mat 1
Carter, Robert ("King"), 1663-1732 1
Clark, Lottie V., fl. 1888-1895 1
Clark, Martha Susan 1
Clark, Missouri A. 1
Cloyd family 1
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 1
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 1
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 1
Cocke, John Hartwell 1
Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 1
Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
Cook family 1
Custis, George Washington Parke 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dixon family 1
Dixon, Elizabeth Peyton 1
Dixon, John 1
Dixon, John, d. 1788 1
Dixon, William M 1
Dunmore, John Murray, Earl of, 1732-1809 1
Early family 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Fitzhugh family 1
Fitzhugh, Henrietta Ellen Baytop 1
Fitzhugh, Mary F. 1
Fitzhugh, Rufus King 1
Fluvanna Female Institute (Fluvanna County, Va.) 1
Hipkins family 1
Howerton family 1
Howerton, W. M 1
Jackson, Stonewall, 1824-1863 1
James River & Kanawha Company 1
James River and Kanawha Canal (Va.) 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 1
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 1
Luttrell family 1
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 1
Mathews, Mary 1
McGavock family 1
McGavock, James, 1728-1812 1
McGavock, James, 1764-1838 1
McGavock, James, 1804-1839 1
McGavock, John Williamson, b. 1843 1
McGavock, Stephen, 1807-1880 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Morton, Estelle 1
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Nelson, Francis 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Patton, John Mercer, 1796-1858 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Persinger, Fannie 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Robb family 1
Robb-Bernard family 1
Saunders family 1
Saunders, Fleming 1
Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 1
Selden, William, 1741-1783 1
Smith family 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
Sprinkel family 1
Stuart, Archibald, 1757-1832 1
Tabler, William 1
Taylor, John, 1753-1824 1
∧ less