Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 31 - 40 of 41

Short Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 Psts
Scope and Contents

Collection of photocopied correspondence and documents relating to William Short (1759-1849).

Spew Marrow Agricultural Club Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 93 Spe3
Scope and Contents

Papers of the Spew Marrow Agricultural Club, Granville County, N. C. Includes committee reports of farm inspections, reports by members, letters, lists of livestock statistics, subjects for experimentation, meeting schedules, minutes, attendance records, and newspaper clipping and printed pamphlet.

Student Assembly Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.028
Scope and Contents The Student Assembly Records span the years 1926 to 2018, with the bulk of the material dating from 1960 to 2018. The collection includes agendas and minutes, constitutions and by-laws, bills, administrative and committee files, clippings, photographs, budget and financial reports, press releases, and correspondence.  The Student Assembly Records also contain papers from various deans of student affairs as well as deans of the faculty of arts and sciences.  Agendas and Minutes from the...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

The William & Mary Foundation Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 350
Scope and Contents Endowment Association and Development Office Records which includes correspondence, financial records, committee reports, ledgers, resolutions, working papers, scrapbook, architectural renderings of the Special Collections wing of Swem Library and more.The Endowment Association of the College of William & Mary in Virginia, Incorporated, founded in 1939, changed its name to The College of William & Mary Foundation on July 1, 2006. The Foundation's mission is “to aid,...

Toano High School Library Association Record Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01233
Scope and Contents

One volume of the Toano High School Library Association, 1908-1934, including minutes of Board meetings, treasurer's reports, lists of visitors, lists of members and other organizational material.  Includes newspaper article which lists the histories and biographies at the library (undated). This high school library also functioned as a local public library for the community.

WHRA.

William Munford Tuck Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...

United Daughters of the Confederacy Records, Williamsburg (Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 U9
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook material from the Williamsburg Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) consisting of newspaper clippings on the Civil War, veterans still living, battle reenactments, correspondence, yearbooks, programs, and other. Also included are papers concerning Confederate monuments in Williamsburg, as well as dealing with the Cross of Honor. One copy of "A History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy" is included.

Office of University Development Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 126
Scope and Contents Acc. 1976.001: Publications materials for J.E. Morpurgo's Their Majesties' Royall Colledge, including blue line copies, page proofs, and a paper-bound copy of the book. Acc. 1980.039: Endowment fundraising letter from Cary T. Grayson, Rear Admiral, M.C. U.S. Navy, to James P. Monroe, M.I.T., soliciting building funds for the College, 23 March 1920. Acc. 1981.075: Two copies of the Campaign for the College Final Report, 1979. One copy has...

Williamsburg Historic Records Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00033
Scope and Contents

Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.).  Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Agendas (administrative records) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 34
Minutes 21
Financial records 18
Reports 15
Photographs 12
∨ more
Legal documents 9
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 8
Fliers (printed matter) 7
Scrapbooks 7
Publications 5
Resolutions (administrative records) 5
Speeches 5
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 5
Manuscripts (document genre) 4
Technical reports 4
United States--Politics and Government 4
Virginia--Governors 4
Virginia--Politics and Government 4
Virginia--Politics and government--20th century 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 4
World War, 1939-1945 4
Bylaws 3
Certificates 3
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 3
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Fundraising campaigns 3
Programs 3
Receipts (financial records) 3
Sound Recordings 3
Speeches, addresses, etc. 3
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 3
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 2
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--Employees 2
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
Communism--Post 1945 2
Diaries 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Ledgers (Accounting) 2
Letter books 2
Maps 2
Memorandums 2
Microfilms 2
Notebooks 2
Pamphlets 2
Petitions 2
Photostats 2
Press releases 2
Typescripts 2
Universities and colleges--Administration--United States 2
Vertical Files 2
Video recordings 2
Virginia--History--20th century 2
Women in politics--United States--History--20th century 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
Account books 1
Affirmative action programs 1
African Americans--Education 1
African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Societies, etc.--North Carolina--History 1
Agriculture--United States 1
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 1
Ambassadors--United States--20th century 1
Animal welfare--United States 1
Anniversary Celebration--1968 1
Announcements 1
Atlanta Campaign, 1864 1
Audiocassettes 1
Augusta County (Va.). Sheriff 1
Augusta County (Va.). Treasurer 1
Awards and Scholarships--Martin Luther King, Jr. Scholarship 1
Banks and banking--United States--History 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Booklets 1
Brazil--Description and travel 1
Brazil--History--1930-1954 1
Brazil--Politics and government--1930-1954 1
Bridgewater (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Buildings and Grounds 1
Business records 1
Capital punishment--Virginia 1
Capitol (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Charter Day 1
Charter Day--1968 1
Christmas cards 1
Christmas--United States 1
Civil rights--United States--History--20th century 1
Civil service--United States 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary Anniversaries, etc 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 1
College of William and Mary--University Development 1
Communism--United States 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
German 1
Portuguese 1
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 7
Democratic Party (U.S.) 4
College of William and Mary. 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
United States Congress 3
∨ more
Virginia State Senate 3
College of William and Mary 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Development Office--Endowment Association 2
Early, Jubal Anderson, 1816-1894 2
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 2
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Austrian Foundation 1
American Library Association 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Atlantic Institute of Foreign Affairs 1
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Booth family 1
Bragg, Braxton, 1817-1876 1
Burke, Arleigh A., 1901-1996 1
Burrage, Guy Hamilton, 1867-1954 1
Chappell, R. Harvey (Robert Harvey), 1926- 1
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 1
College of William and Mary. Student Assembly 1
College of William and Mary. Student Association 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Cosmos Club (Washington, D.C.) 1
Dalton, John N 1
Dalton, John N. 1
Dean of Students. 1
Dean of of Arts and Sciences 1
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 1
Democratic National Committee (U.S.) 1
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 1
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 1
Fairbanks, Douglas, 1909- 1
Forum, The 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Gantt, Thomas T. (Thomas Tasker), 1814-1889 1
Godson, Susan H. (Godson, Susan Hall), d. 2013 1
Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 1
Godwin, Mills Edwin 1914-1999 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Gorgas, Josiah, 1818-1883 1
Grayson, Cary T. (Cary Travers), 1878-1938 1
Gregory, George Craghead, 1878-1956 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
Hampton, Wade, 1818-1902 1
Hierholzer, Joseph A 1
Hill, D. H. (Daniel Harvey), 1821-1889 1
Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- 1
Jean Monnet Foundation 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
John L. Hall (Ship) 1
Johnson, Ludwell 1
Johnston, George Ben, 1853-1916 1
Johnston, Joseph Eggleston, 1807-1891 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
King, Ernest Joseph, 1878-1956 1
Lake Placid (N.Y.) Council on Foreign Policy 1
League of Women Voters of the Williamsburg Area Records 1
Letcher, John, 1813-1884 1
Lindbergh, Charles A. (Charles Augustus), 1902-1974 1
Longstreet, James, 1821-1904 1
Longwood University 1
Lowance, Carter, 1910- 1
Marshall, George C. (George Catlett), 1880-1959 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
McGiffert, Genevieve 1
Methodist Church. Virginia Conference. Richmond District. Gloucester Circuit. 1
Monnet, Jean, 1888-1979 1
Morpurgo, Jack Eric 1
National Center for State Courts 1
National Organization for Women 1
Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company 1
Nimitz, Chester W., 1885-1966 1
Office of the President 1
Office of the Vice President for Finance 1
Patton, George S. (George Smith), 1885-1945 1
Paul, Samuel 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Pollard, Violet McDougall, 1889-1977 1
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Robb, Charles S. 1
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945 1
Salzburg Seminar 1
Sherman, William Tecumseh, 1820-1891 1
Shewmake, Oscar L., 1882-1963 1
Short family 1
∧ less