Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 20 of 106

C. Furnace Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame41-42
Scope and Contents Journals, 1803-1804, of an unidentified furnace (C. Furnace).

Caleb Chandler Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ata2
Scope and Contents Journal, 1860-1863, of Caleb Chandler, tanner, Strasburg [Shenandoah County, Va.]

Charles Town W. Va. Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame6u
Scope and Contents Account book, 1801-1803, which is a ledger and journal of an unidentified merchant at Charles Town, Virginia [W. Va.]

Christian Family Exercise Book and Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad47
Scope and Contents An exercise book with math, algebra and english practice exercises, possibly by  Frank Palmer Christian at Woodberry Forest School and a few pages of accounts for household items by a member of the Christian Family.

Cloverdale Furnace (Botetourt County, Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Afu4
Scope and Contents Daybook, 1803-1805, of the Cloverdale Furnace Foundry (Botetourt County, Va.) and of an unidentified general merchandise dealer of Lexington, Va.

Culpeper County (Va.) Merchant's Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame21u Oversize
Scope and Contents Account book of an unknown merchant in the vicinity of Culpeper County, Virginia.

Cumberland County, Va. Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame127
Scope and Contents Account book of an unknown merchant in the Cumberland County area of Virginia.  Some names appear to be from Fluvanna and Albemarle Counties.

Curtis, Jones & Co. Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame19 Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1837-1844, of Curtis, Jones & Co., merchants, Gloucester Court House, Va.

Jacob S. Danner Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad48
Scope and Contents Account book of Jacob S. Danner, a merchant in Frederick County, Virginia. Index at beginning of ledger.

Abraham Davenport Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad46
Scope and Contents Merchant ledger of Abraham Davenport of Jefferson County, and possibly Berkeley County, Virginia, now West Virginia.  Contains account of the estate of Abram Davenport with Braxton Davenport, executor, 1825-1833, and several recipes.