Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Augusta County, Va. Merchant's Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame31u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1858-1860, used as a journal, 1858, and ledger, 1859-1860, by an unidentified merchant at Parnassus, Augusta County, Va. which was also used for a scrapbook into which were pasted Campbell's Soup advertisements (partially torn out).

Augusta County, Va. Merchant's Journal, 1819

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame63u
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1819, of an unidentified merchant at Krings Mills [Augusta County, Va.] which was used as a scrapbook for newspaper clippings of poetry.  Per 1810 census, many names are from Rockingham County, Va.  Some newspaper clippings are from the 1860's.

Francis W. Dever Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame22 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1855-1856, of Francis W. Dever, merchant, at Mount Solon, Augusta County, Va. which includes accounts with Samuel Paul.

Hirshes & Webb Ledgers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame55-57
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1840-1864, of Hirshes & Webb, Mt. Solon, Augusta County, Virginia. One volume (MsV Ame56) contains accounts and a memoranda of James F. Clarke, physician, Mt. Solon, Virginia and a poem concerning the Civil War, "The Soldier's Dream."

Note: MsV Ame57 is filed in Oversize.

Joseph A. Logan & Co. Inventory and Day Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame81
Scope and Contents

Volume used as inventory book and day book, 1870-1872, by Joseph A. Logan & Co., merchants, at Fishersville, Augusta County, Va.

Mt. Solon, Va. Merchant's Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame35u
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1861-1865, of an unidentified merchant at [Mt. Solon, Augusta County, Va.]

Filtered By

  • Subject: Account books X
  • Subject: Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Merchants--Virginia--Augusta County X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 5
Ledgers (Accounting) 3
Journals (accounts) 2
Scrapbooks 2
Daybooks 1