Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Carlton Casey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents

Papers of Carlton Casey.

The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.

Additions to the collection are described individually.

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.50, 1991.36 and 1993.06
Scope and Contents

Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more.  Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Williamsburg Reunion Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.01
Scope and Contents

The collection includes programs, booklets, and various material from the Williamsburg Reunion. The Williamsburg Reunion is a series of activities designed to celebrate the common heritage and shared memories of everyone who lived in the Williamsburg area 40 or more years ago.

Filtered By

  • Names: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) X
  • Subject: Programs X
  • Subject: Correspondence X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 5
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
Pamphlets 3
Scrapbooks 3
∨ more
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 3
Broadsides 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 2
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Newspapers 2
Obituaries 2
Postcards 2
Reports 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Booklets 1
Books 1
Business records 1
Christmas cards 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Essays 1
Invitations 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Mailing lists 1
Membership lists 1
Minutes 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Printed ephemera 1
Publications 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Toano (Va.) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women teachers 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Yearbooks 1
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1