Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations.  Includes...

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of materials...

Filtered By

  • Names: Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
∨ more
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Correspondence 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Essays 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Greeting cards 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Maps 1
Membership lists 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Pamphlets 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Scrapbooks 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less