Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 12

Engraving of King William III and Queen Mary II with Signatures

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01341
Scope and Contents

18th century copperplate engraving of King William III and Queen Mary II's portraits. Their autographs were cut from unknown documents and added to the engraving by an unknown person. The engraving says "Printed for Joseph Watts in St. Pauls Church Yard."

Glorious Revolution Tercentenary Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 309
Scope and Contents The collection includes materials relating to the celebration of the 300th anniversary of the Glorious Revolution in England including playing cards, invitations to President Verkuil to attend various functions celebrating the Glorious Revolution, the booklet "William and Mary: The Revolution that Shaped Our World," and brochures about exhibits and other events held to celebrate the tercentenary. The collection also includes: a copy of a booklet about Het Loo, a Dutch Palace of King William...

George Hastings Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01322
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a letter written by Lord George Hastings (later the Earl of Huntingdon) addressed to an unnamed Lord, offering congratulations on the honor with which the King had awarded his service, and asking for a recommendation to the King. The letter was written in Vienna, Austria. Also included are two pages of research from the donor, including evidence that the recipient of the letter was Arnold van Keppel, Earl of Albemarle.

King William III and Queen Mary II Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 75s W67
Scope and Contents This collection contains items relating to King William III of England (1650-1702) and his wife Queen Mary II (1662-1694) spanning 1689 to 1710. There is also research material, dated 1986-1988, relating to King William III and Queen Mary II. The collection consists of three letters of appointment to office, a commission (written in Latin), a warrant for payment of services, and a manuscript volume of public revenues and expenditures during the reigns of William III, Mary II, and Queen Anne...

King William III Letter to Francis Nicholson

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00187
Scope and Contents

Letter to Nicholson requesting that he give all possible aid to the College of William & Mary.

King William III Letter to Sir Edmund Andros

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00080
Scope and Contents Letter written to Andros, noting that as a result of the Royal Charter establishing the College, the Crown grants Francis Nicholson "and others named in our said charter" the sum of 1,985 pounds 14 shillings and 10 pence "out of such Money Received for our Revenue of Quit Rents in our said Colony as is remaining in the hands of our Trusty and Welbeloved [sic] William Byrd." The letter further dictates the dissimenation of funds to other individuals, including the estate of Nathaniel...

King William III Letter to Sir Edmund Andros

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00121
Scope and Contents

Letter written to Andros requiring that he and others give their support to the College of William & Mary.

Chester McNerney Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1984.57
Scope and Contents The collection consists of a variety of French, English, and American documents that span from the late thirteenth century to the year 1950. Series 1 contains medieval French and English land sale and grant documents on vellum written primarily in Latin from c.1290-1396. The French documents are from Caylus and Espinas, while the English documents are from Yorkshire. Series 2 contains English land transfer, indenture, and last will and testament documents on vellum...

Thomas G. and Louise Rowe Pullen Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 P96
Scope and Contents Collection of documents, 1655-1791, most of which relate to King William III and Queen Mary II of England. Includes correspondence of and warrants signed by William III; letter of Mary II; documents signed by Sir Christopher Wren; documents written by Samuel Pepys; order signed by James II; letter of Leopold, Emperor of Germany; engravings of William III; and a printed announcement of the ascension of William and Mary to the throne of England. Some documents are in French and Latin but some...

Robert Maccubbin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.074
Scope and Contents

This collection includes research material used by Robert Maccubbin and Martha Hamilton Phillips for the book "The age of William III & Mary II : power, politics, and patronage, 1688-1702 : a reference encyclopedia and exhibition catalogue."