Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B8555
Scope and Contents

Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia:  Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888),  J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).

Coleman-Wilson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 96 C67
Scope and Contents Letters, chiefly 1919-1964, written by Mary Haldane Begg Coleman (1875-1967) of Williamsburg, Virginia, to Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson (1881-1965), of Charlottesville, Virginia. Diaries of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman and Isabella Haldane.Other correspondents include Janet Coleman Kimbrough, Mary H.B. Coleman's daughter and Alida Wilson Davidson, the daughter of Julia Gardiner Tyler Wilson.Scrapbooks containing information on John Tyler, Tyler descendants, and the Tucker...

William J. L. Sladen Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00660
Scope and Contents

Pamphlets from the Environmental Studies at Airlie, "The Swans of Airlie, " "Do I have to Mow That?," and Cygnus newsletter. Includes letters from William J.L. Sladen, Director of the Environmental Studies at Airlie, to William and Mary staff about genealogical research on the Tucker Family.

Tucker-Brooke Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T79
Scope and Contents

Correspondence, 1850-1885, of the Tucker and Brooke families of Ashland, Richmond and Winchester, Va. and Salvington," Stafford County, Va. Chiefly letters written to Anne Evelina (Hunter) Tucker by her daughter Virginia Sarah (Tucker) Brooke and by Janes S. Tucker. Includes letters written to St. George Tucker Brooke by his father Henry Laurens Brooke and David Tucker Brooke and others.

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...

Filtered By

  • Names: Tucker family X
  • Subject: Correspondence X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 5
Diaries 3
Financial records 3
Legal documents 3
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 3
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
United States--Religious History--Christianity 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 2
Women--History--Virginia 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Commonplace books 1
Deeds 1
Ecology--Environmental aspects 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Genealogy 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Newsletters 1
Nome (Alaska)--Description and travel 1
Pamphlets 1
Photographs 1
Poems 1
Princeton University--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Scrapbooks 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Transcripts 1
United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
United States--Slavery 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Winchester (Va.)--History--19th century 1
World War, 1939-1945--Prisoners and prisons 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
∧ less
 
Names
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 3
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 3
Brown family 2
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 2
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 2