Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Jones Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 69 J71
Scope and Contents Papers, 1826-1916, of the Jones family of "Land's End," Gloucester County, Virginia, and related families of Curtis, Taliaferro, Page and Harrison. Includes correspondence, genealogical notes, obituaries, legal files, real estate material, notes concerning Land's End, Petsworth Parish (Gloucester County), Yorktown, and the homes of the Cringan family and the Mackenzie family, and Bible records of the Jones and Fauntleroy families.The first two accessions, which compose the bulk...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Caroline Baytop Sinclair Papers, 1938-1993

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.73
Scope and Contents

Correspondence of Dr. Caroline Baytop Sinclair and notes concerning her research of John Sinclair, Revolutionary and War of 1812 privateer. Collection also includes articles and clippings about John Sinclair, a Baytop genealogy, as well as correspondence about a piece of furniture given to the College of William and Mary.

The book, "The Kidnapped Child" a novel about Henry Sinclair, written by Caroline B. Sinclair, 1983.

Addition 1995.05 added as Folder 10.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Sinclair family X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Deeds 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Genealogy 1
Gifts and Bequests 1
∨ more
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Land's End (Gloucester County, Va.) 1
Legal documents 1
Petsworth Parish (Gloucester County, Va.) 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
United States--History, Naval 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--Religious history 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--19th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
Baytop family 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
College of William and Mary. 1
Cringan family 1
Curtis family 1
∨ more
Fauntleroy family 1
Foster, Adam 1
Harrison family 1
Hicks family 1
Jones family 1
Jones, Mary Fauntleroy 1
Jones, Mary Throckmorton 1
Jones, Richard P. 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Langborn, William 1
Mackenzie family 1
Page family 1
Sheldon family 1
Sinclair, Caroline Baytop 1
Sinclair, John, 1755-1820 1
Taliaferro family 1
Taliaferro family. 1
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 1
∧ less