Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 18 of 18

Howard Scammon Drama Prize Winners Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 52
Scope and Contents This collection contains photocopies of plays that won the Howard Scammon Drama Prize. It includes autographed copies of Rebecca Edwards', Bryan Tunnell's,  Andrew Emery's plays.

Winners:

1981: Margaret Stephens-North

1982: George F. Jack, Jr.

1983: Robert Bruce Sherman

1983 honorable mention: Gary L. Cowling

1986: Andrew C. Emery

1987: Bryan Paul Tunnell

1988: Rebecca Brooks Edwards

Howard Scammon Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin.  Some...

Self Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 53
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study.  Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...

Roger Sherman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.073
Scope and Contents This collection contains magazine pictures used by Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance professor Roger Sherman to inspire his stage designs for productions of the College of William and Mary Theatre.  Topics that are present in the pictures include various geographic areas and their people, paintings, elements such as water and fire, and fashion from different time periods and locations.

Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 59
Scope and Contents The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.

Acc. 1998.20: ?

Theta Alpha Phi Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.031
Scope and Contents This collection contains a scrapbook from 1966-1967 and the President's notebook from 1967-1969.

University Communications Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/98/UA 61
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, publications, newsletters, reports, and other material pertaining to the Office of University Communications at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the records consist of press releases and newspaper clippings related to faculty, staff, students, and alumni at the College from the 1940s to the 1980s. Please see the Finding Aid/Box List section below to learn more about each series.

William and Mary Theatre Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 67
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.007. William and Mary Theatre Records, circa 1975-1979. This series contains photographs and programs that were used by Howard Scammon in his book The William and Mary Theatre: 50 Years; layout sheets for the final copy and cover; correspondence; pre-publication material about fundraising; photocopy of a typed draft of the book. Acc. 1979.008.  William and Mary Theatre Records, 1926-1977. This series contains photographs, programs, and other materials from plays produced by...

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 9
Correspondence 8
Programs 6
Scrapbooks 6
College of William and Mary--Students 5
∨ more
Plays (document genre) 4
Reports 4
Student Plays 4
Class materials 3
College theater--United States--History 3
Typescripts 3
Athletics 2
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 2
Charter Day 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
College and school drama 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Minutes 2
Newsletters 2
Notebooks 2
Scripts (documents) 2
Self Study--1974 2
Sound Recordings 2
Student Life--1930's 2
Theater 2
Video recordings 2
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
American poetry--19th century 1
Athletics--Football 1
Awards and Scholarships--Scammon, Howard, Drama Prize 1
Birthday cards 1
Buildings and Grounds--Adair Gym 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 1
Buildings and Grounds--Phi Beta Kappa Hall (1957) 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Burgesses Day 1
Christmas cards 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
College theater--United States 1
Curriculum 1
DVDs 1
Design drawings 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Fort Eustis (Va.)--History 1
Graduation (School) 1
Greeting cards 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Lecture notes 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Little theater movement--United States 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Motion pictures (visual work) 1
Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
Negatives 1
Pamphlets 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Press releases 1
Publications 1
Radio stations--Virginia 1
Self Study--1984 1
Set designers 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Student Government 1
Student Life--1940's 1
Summer sessions 1
Textbooks 1
Transcripts 1
Visitors to Campus--Charles, Prince of Wales (1981) 1
Visitors to Campus--Ford, Gerald R. (1976) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Women college students 1
∧ less