Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Phi Beta Kappa Records of John Lesslie Hall and Charles Washington Coleman

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.022
Scope and Contents

Primarily Phi Beta Kappa correspondence of Charles Washington Coleman and John Lesslie Hall, both of whom served as Secretary of the Alpha of Virginia chapter. Also includes some meetings of minutes, poems, addresses, and bylaws; a notebook listing "Distinctions awarded in English and in History;" obituaries of Hall; English examinations (questions only)' documents from George Willis Guy about his high school and college course work.

University Archives Poster Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 12
Scope and Contents

This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.

University Communications Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 61
Scope and Contents

This collection contains correspondence, publications, newsletters, reports, and other material pertaining to the Office of University Communications at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the records consist of press releases and newspaper clippings related to faculty, staff, students, and alumni at the College from the 1940s to the 1980s. Please see the Finding Aid/Box List section below to learn more about each series.

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Dept. of English X
  • Names: Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
Athletics 1
Athletics--Basketball 1
Athletics--Football 1
Charter Day 1
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 2
Coleman, Charles Washington, 1862-1932 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1