Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 1
Scope and Contents The records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary includes meeting minutes and agendas, matriculation books, correspondence, material from Board of Visitors Rectors Oscar L. Shewmake and Roy Harvey Chappell, Jr., publications, and audio recordings of meetings from 1961-1999. An index to Board of Visitors meetings for the period 1947-1984 is available in the Special Collections Research Center. Researchers are also encouraged to consult the University Archives...

Vice President for Finance and Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 127
Scope and Contents Office files, beginning in 1928, but mostly 1980’s; auxiliary enterprises files; inventory of real property held by the College, the Endowment Association and Board of Visitors; 1987 Master Plan material; correspondence with state agencies; financial reports for William & Mary, VIMS, and the Men’s Athletic Association; and Audit Reports.

Office of Finance Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 223
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, reports, committee files, and other material from the Office of Finance at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are budget reports, correspondence with the Virginia Attorney General and the Governor of Virginia, legislation from the Virginia General Assembly, as well as material from campus committee meetings. Please see the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid for more information about this collection.

Office of the Provost Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 3
Scope and Contents Portions of this collection are stored off-site. Please consult staff for assistance. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. The collection includes subject files pertaining to specific academic schools, departments, centers, and committees at the College of William and Mary that were created by and/or related to the Office of the Provost. The records of the Office of the Provost touch on nearly all matters related to faculty and...

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors X
  • Subject: Universities and colleges--Administration--United States X

Filter Results