Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Vice President for Business Affairs Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 63
Scope and Contents Acc. 1978.002 contains 6 boxes of files arranged alphabetically by subject. This accession includes material on the Society of Alumni, Athletic Association, Computer Center, various consultants and contractors, academic departments and schools, endowments, personnel, and tuition statistics. Acc. 1982.060 contains 27 boxes of files arranged alphabetically by subject. This accession includes material on the Society of Alumni, Athletic Association, college budget, the Board of...

John Tyler Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 T975
Scope and Contents Papers, 1840-1931, relating to John Tyler. Includes document, 1842, signed by Tyler; campaign ribbon, 1840, for William Henry Harrison and Tyler; speech, 1915, by Armistead Churchill Gordon at the dedication of monument to Tyler in Richmond, Va.; program, 1931, at the unveiling of Tyler Bust in Virginia State Capitol; and engravings, prints, photographs of portraits and copies of a silhouette of Tyler. Photocopy of a letter from J. Tyler, Sherwood Forest to John Tyler, his son...

Virginia Historical Pageant Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 301
Scope and Contents This collection contains program from the play titled "Meeting of the Board of Visitors of William and Mary College Dec. 7, 1779."  The play was produced to commemorate when William and Mary was reorganized as a university, as well as when the honor and elective systems were established.  The play was just one episode in the Virginia Historical Pageant, a celebration of the penetration of English civilization into America from Queen Elizabeth I through the American Civil War.  The pageant took...

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors X
  • Subject: Programs X

Filter Results