Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Committee on Degrees Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 214
Scope and Contents

This collection contains eight notebooks of meeting minutes from the Committee on Degrees.

Office of the Dean of Women Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year.Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.The collection also includes memos,...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

William Gustavus Jones Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.008
Scope and Contents

This collection contains letters written by Jones; invitations to final celebrations of Phoenix and Philomathean literary societies; and notes for classes in Greek, Latin, German, French, and English, all dated after the time Jones was at William and Mary.

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. X
  • Subject: Notebooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
Correspondence 3
Minutes 3
Scrapbooks 3
College of William and Mary--Students 2
∨ more  
Language
French 1
 
Names
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
∨ more
Catron, Louis E. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
College of William and Mary. Committee on Degrees 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Jones, William Gustavus 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Literary Societies--Philomathean Literary Society 1
Literary Societies--Phoenix Literary Society 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Warren, William H. 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
∧ less