Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 211 - 220 of 247

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler...

Tazewell Tyler Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.196
Scope and Contents This collection includes two items. The first is a document written by Tyler to the faculty at the College of William and Mary, acknowledging his violation of the institutional rule of leaving Williamsburg without the permission of the faculty and the promise that he will not repeat the same mistake. The second document is the faculty's resolution to "overlook this violation of the College Laws" given Tyler's "general good conduct" and his "frank and candid acknowledgement" of his wrongdoing.

University Archives Faculty-Alumni File Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 10
Scope and Contents The University Archives Faculty-Alumni File is a reference collection of materials relating to and about individuals associated with the College of William and Mary. The collection includes secondary sources such as news clippings and transcriptions from published sources. An individual might be represented by one item or several folders. The dates associated with each name reflects the dates of the individual's known association with William & Mary.Not all persons associated...

University Archives Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 8
Scope and Contents The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

University Archives Photographic Negatives Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 8.005
Scope and Contents This collection is largely unprocessed, however, it aligns very closely with prints found within the University Archives Photograph Collection.

Subjects include faculty, staff, alumni, campus buildings, students, activities, and events.

Vinyard Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 2000.V79
Scope and Contents Papers of the Vinyard Family who lived near Vinton, Virginia in Roanoke County. The collection is primarily composed of the business papers (ledgers, bills, receipts, legal papers, accounts and printed material) of N. J. Vinyard, Walter H. Vinyard, and Walter D. Vinyard, Sr. who farmed near Vinton, Virginia. The collection also includes papers of Fannie Persinger, James Thomas Wood and S. H. Wood. The Vinyard family lived near Vinton, Virginia (Roanoke County) and engaged in farming and milk...

Virginia Wilson Phi Beta Kappa Certificate

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.210
Scope and Contents Phi Beta Kappa membership certificate of Virginia Wilson, received Dec. 5, 1939.

Wade E. D. MacDonald Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.177
Scope and Contents The collection contains three photographs: the 1902 William & Mary football team (with players identified), Wade MacDonald and W.N. Shackleford in football uniforms (1902), and MacDonald's senior portrait (1905).

Walter Darnell Vinyard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.237
Scope and Contents This collection includes Vinyard's report cards from the Roanoke County, Virginia school system, Big Lick District, a 1929 letter to his parents from Dean of Men, W. T. Hodges stating Vinyard made the Dean's List (1929), William & Mary grade reports, and the 1932 commencement program.

Walter S. Eanes Freshman English Manual

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.284
Scope and Contents Printed "Freshman English Manual of Instructions and Exercises for 1924-1925," owned by William & Mary student Walter S. Eanes. The manual is an example of what was being used for Freshman English classes and the curriculum at William & Mary and includes notes and exercises written by Eanes.

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--Students 126
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 71
Correspondence 62
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 52
Photographs 40
∨ more
Scrapbooks 21
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 18
Financial records 18
Legal documents 15
Manuscripts (document genre) 15
Academic writing 14
Certificates 13
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 13
Programs 12
Women college students 12
Notebooks 11
United States--Politics and Government 11
Clippings (information artifacts) 10
Publications 10
Diaries 9
Speeches, addresses, etc. 9
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 9
Receipts (financial records) 8
Reports 8
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 8
Agendas (administrative records) 7
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 7
Homecoming 7
Letters (correspondence) 7
Negatives 7
Virginia--Governors 7
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 6
Genealogy 6
Minutes 6
Account books 5
Course work 5
Fliers (printed matter) 5
Slides (photographs) 5
Virginia--Genealogy 5
Virginia--Politics and Government 5
Women--Education (Higher)--United States 5
World War, 1939-1945 5
Artifacts 4
Fundraising campaigns 4
Pamphlets 4
Poems 4
Student housing 4
Technical reports 4
United States--Lawyers 4
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 4
Video recordings 4
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 4
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 4
Buildings and Grounds 3
College of William and Mary--Commencement 3
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 3
Curriculum 3
Diplomas 3
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 3
Newsletters 3
Newspapers 3
Plays (document genre) 3
Printed ephemera 3
Rosters 3
Scripts (documents) 3
Segregation in education--Virginia 3
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 3
Sound Recordings 3
Student Life--1960's 3
Textbooks 3
Transcripts 3
Typescripts 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 3
Women--Education--Virginia 3
World War, 1914-1918 3
American poetry--20th century 2
Athletics 2
Authors, American--20th century 2
Booklets 2
Choir of the College of William and Mary (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Coeducation--United States--History--20th century 2
Coeducation--Virginia 2
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 2
Debates and debating--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 2
Elections--Virginia 2
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered Students and Alumni 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 2
Invoices 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Lapel Pins 2
Lecture notes 2
Literature--Societies, etc 2
Maps 2
Marine biologists 2
Newport News (Va.)--History 2
∧ less